Page 1 of 1

prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 5:50 am
by exstense-forum
I have P3D v5 and I have a CPFLIGHT MCP737EL.
I installed the new driver "InstP3D_365_V5"
I installed FSCUIPD6 (free version)

When I'm running P3D and look in the add-on menu, there is no cpflight item

Does somebody have an idea how to solve this?

Thanks in advance

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:19 am
by JorgenSA
An excerpt from the compatibilities mentioned on the product website:

"Prepar3D (both version)"

What do they mean by that? There are 5 versions of Prepar3D, with sub-versions....

You need to contact CPFlight for this one.

Jorgen

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:43 pm
by exstense-forum
"Prepar3D v5.0 Hotfix 2"
"FSUIPC 6.0.9 - for Prepar3D Versions 4 & 5 [ONLY]" <-- I my case it will be used for Version 5

I will contact cpflight. I was hoping that someone else had the same problem and did know what to do next

Thank you.

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 2:38 pm
by Martyson
I have P3D v5 and I have a CPFLIGHT MCP737EL.
I installed the new driver "InstP3D_365_V5"
I installed FSCUIPD6 (free version)

When I'm running P3D and look in the add-on menu, there is no cpflight item

Does somebody have an idea how to solve this?

Thanks in advance
Which 737 aircraft / product / developer?

Has it been approved for P3Dv5HF2

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 4:01 pm
by exstense-forum
I am now in contact with cpflight and we are trying to solver the issue.
I will let you know what went wrong

Thank you

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 4:15 pm
by Martyson
I am now in contact with cpflight and we are trying to solver the issue.
I will let you know what went wrong

Thank you
Which 737 aircraft / product / developer?

Has the 737 in use been approved for P3Dv5HF2?

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 6:23 pm
by JorgenSA
Vaughan,

This is not about an aircraft, this is about a 737 switch panel, USB-connected.

Google is your friend......

Jorgen

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 6:31 pm
by Martyson
Jorgen,

I was asking about the OP's setup.

If the OP is using an non approved 737 in P3D it could cause problems with the panel / aircraft operation.

I have used the USB MCP panels in past sim setups.

Have you?

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 6:58 pm
by exstense-forum
For those who want to know:

I have managed to solve the problem.
cpflight assumes that dll.xml is located in ..\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5
However, in my case it is located in C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5

I added manually the entries needed within the dll.xml (as stated in the manual)

et voila!

Thanks for your help

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:21 pm
by exstense-forum
Jorgen,

I was asking about the OP's setup.

If the OP is using an non approved 737 in P3D it could cause problems with the panel / aircraft operation.

I have used the USB MCP panels in past sim setups.

Have you?
I use it with PMDG 747-8 & Prepar3d V5 HF2 (since the NGXu is still waiting for an update, and therefor cannot be used at the moment within P5D)

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:51 pm
by Martyson
Jorgen,

I was asking about the OP's setup.

If the OP is using an non approved 737 in P3D it could cause problems with the panel / aircraft operation.

I have used the USB MCP panels in past sim setups.

Have you?
I use it with PMDG 747-8 & Prepar3d V5 HF2 (since the NGXu is still waiting for an update, and therefor cannot be used at the moment within P5D)
Ok,

Your first post mentioned CPFLIGHT MCP737EL

So I was wondering which 737 was supposed to be working with P3D and and CPFLIGHT on your setup.
Thus my question about your aircraft.

Thanks for the follow up information verifying PMDG747 is working on your setup with CPFLIGHT.

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 1:50 pm
by guit32
Hello
I have the sale problem. It don’t work for me with the 737 ngxu in p3dv5 hf2. I have the cpflight lines in dll in AppData roaming, I try to manually put them in ProgrammData without success.

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 2:30 pm
by exstense-forum
Hello
I have the sale problem. It don’t work for me with the 737 ngxu in p3dv5 hf2. I have the cpflight lines in dll in AppData roaming, I try to manually put them in ProgrammData without success.
You have to find out where the dll.xml is located.
Then you have to open the file with a text-editor and add yourself the entries as stated in page 6 of the manual
cpflight told to me: "Please read carefully the page 6 of this document https://www.cpflight.com/docs/prodotti/ ... tarted.pdf "

and after that , it worked

BTW, do you have fsuipc installed?
And simconnect ?

Good luck

Re: prepar3d v5 cpflight mcp737el not working

Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2020 5:31 pm
by guit32
Hello
Thank you
Yes now it works ! My writing in ProgrammData was incorrect because there where a space I have to delete.
Now all is working !