Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
zhensanmao
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:50 pm

Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby zhensanmao » Tue Jun 09, 2020 2:19 am

It has been troubled for a long time, but there is no official accurate solution. All methods provided on the Internet have been used, but they cannot be solved at all. Don't let P3D crash like a 32-bit FSX that always runs out of memory. This is very sad. Will P3D be eliminated by Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020, just as FSX is eliminated by P3D?

PhilK
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 4:25 pm

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby PhilK » Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:02 am

Hello,
If the issue is with your graphic card, did you have a look at http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... gi#p220923, post #7 in the thread?
Have a good day
Windows 10 x64, Z170A Gaming Pro Mobo, i7-6700K CPU (no O/C), 16 Gb DDR4 RAM, GTX1060 6 Gb, P3D v5.0.31, Toposim mesh, FTX Global Base, Vector, OpenLC EU, OpenLC North America, OpenLC South America, OpenLC Africa, Trees HD, ASP3D, ASCA

joefackel
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:44 am

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby joefackel » Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:59 am

It has been troubled for a long time, but there is no official accurate solution. All methods provided on the Internet have been used, but they cannot be solved at all. Don't let P3D crash like a 32-bit FSX that always runs out of memory. This is very sad. Will P3D be eliminated by Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020, just as FSX is eliminated by P3D?
WHAT internet method have you tried? Also alter the TDR setting in the windows registry?

Which gfx card have you exactly? DEVICE_HUNG are mostly a problem related to hardware/driver, not from the program itself.
System: 9900k - 32GB - 1080ti

Sim: P3D v5, ORBX Global, openLC, AS4 + SF3D, EZDOK3, ProSIM 737, GSX2, AIM OIC, PATC

JorgenSA
Posts: 2245
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby JorgenSA » Tue Jun 09, 2020 9:41 am

I am waiting for Microsoft to fix DX12, in Windows 10 v. 2004. That is when this one is going to be resolved.

And there might be fixes coming, tonight my time (Germany), when the regular Windows Update clock strikes.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

Martyson
Posts: 9326
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby Martyson » Tue Jun 09, 2020 9:45 am

It has been troubled for a long time, but there is no official accurate solution. All methods provided on the Internet have been used, but they cannot be solved at all. Don't let P3D crash like a 32-bit FSX that always runs out of memory. This is very sad. Will P3D be eliminated by Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020, just as FSX is eliminated by P3D?
Are you just asking a question or do you actually have this problem on your setup?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Bad0pel
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2020 2:49 pm

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby Bad0pel » Tue Jun 09, 2020 2:54 pm

I was having this issue, after i jacked up all the settings to MAX. So i kicked them down a few notches and haven't getting it. Win 10 - GSkill 16gb DDR4 - GTX 1070FTW - i5-6700k Skylark. Only time when i get a crash sometimes is if i try to use my HP Reverb Pro for VR.

zhensanmao
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:50 pm

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby zhensanmao » Wed Jun 10, 2020 4:49 am

Hello,
If the issue is with your graphic card, did you have a look at http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... gi#p220923, post #7 in the thread?
Have a good day
It seems that the situation has changed. I tried it last night according to the modification of the registration form. I flew from London to San Francisco last night, and now I fly from San Francisco to Frankfurt. The failure did not occur, and I continue to try. It should be no

joefackel
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 9:44 am

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby joefackel » Wed Jun 10, 2020 6:57 am

I am waiting for Microsoft to fix DX12, in Windows 10 v. 2004. That is when this one is going to be resolved.
And there might be fixes coming, tonight my time (Germany), when the regular Windows Update clock strikes
Care to explain whats wrong in DX12 and will be "fixed"?
System: 9900k - 32GB - 1080ti

Sim: P3D v5, ORBX Global, openLC, AS4 + SF3D, EZDOK3, ProSIM 737, GSX2, AIM OIC, PATC

JorgenSA
Posts: 2245
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby JorgenSA » Wed Jun 10, 2020 7:42 am

You'll have to ask Microsoft about that, and you'll be met with a deafening silence.

All I know is that I have seen references to improvements in DX12 are coming, along with fixes to a very buggy v. 2004.

The latest Windows Update may have brought some of this, I am about to test and see.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

zhensanmao
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:50 pm

Re: Can "DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_HUNG" be solved?

Postby zhensanmao » Wed Jun 10, 2020 11:36 am

You'll have to ask Microsoft about that, and you'll be met with a deafening silence.

All I know is that I have seen references to improvements in DX12 are coming, along with fixes to a very buggy v. 2004.

The latest Windows Update may have brought some of this, I am about to test and see.

Jorgen
look forward to


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 24 guests