Page 1 of 1

P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Thu May 28, 2020 11:36 pm
by lud733
Hello,

I have 6 monitors, when I undock a panels in P3D V5, pmdg b747 v5 from top 3 main screens and drag down to bottom 3 screens and speak in Voice FScrew Latest Version, my bottom screens flicker every time I speak, displays in top screen are ok.

P3D V4 is ok, doesnt flicker.
My bottom screens use a second video card that doesnt support DX12,

Video card for top monitors supports DX12. I am thinking this could be the problem because P3D V5 is DX12.

Have you got any ideas about this problem.

Regards, LUD733, Ludwig Eiternick

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Fri May 29, 2020 7:07 am
by JorgenSA
You will need a different second video card that supports DX12.

I don't know if FSCrew is v. 5 compatible, for that you need to contact its manufacturer.

Jorgen

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Fri May 29, 2020 9:33 am
by lud733
Hi Jorgen,
FS Crew is now Compatible with P3D V5, so maybe I do need Video Card with DX12.

Thankyou

Regards Ludwig Eiternick

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 2:38 am
by lud733
Hello,

Continuing on with this problem, I have now noticed the screens only flicker when text on screen from V5 ATC and also text on screen from FSCrew is activated to show and voice shows in text the screens flicker. if deactived and no text only voice its okay.
So it also happens with ATC Im beginning to think its a P3D V 5 bug.
Maybe next hot fix will solve it.

Regards Lud733 Ludwig Eiternick

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 7:08 am
by JorgenSA
All your video cards need to support DX12.

Also update Windows 10 to v. 2004, and keep both that and your graphics drivers updated.

Jorgen

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:33 am
by lud733
Okay , I will inform you of the result after I do as you suggest, im still waiting for Win 10 2004.

Lud733 Ludwig Eiternick.

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2020 8:43 pm
by Puukka
My solution for all GPU errors and flickering simconnect menu was:

Open NVIDIA Control Panel. Click on 3D Settings → Manage 3D settings. Scroll down to the bottom of the list and locate the Threaded Optimization. Change the value to Off.

Hope that helps

Kind regards from Austria
Herbert

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 4:15 am
by Martyson
@ Puukka ,

What was the original (bad) setting?

Mine is Auto, no problems.

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 4:45 am
by lud733
Hi again,

I now have 2 video cards with DX12 and have updated windows to 2004.
I tried suggestion of disabling threads in NVIDIA Settings, but didn't work.
The only way I can stop flickering with FSCREW is to Disable the Green Line Text
so I still think its a bug in FSCREW , anyway Im happy with that ,so thanks for all your
suggestions .

Lud733