P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
lud733
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 11:20 pm

P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Postby lud733 » Thu May 28, 2020 11:36 pm

Hello,

I have 6 monitors, when I undock a panels in P3D V5, pmdg b747 v5 from top 3 main screens and drag down to bottom 3 screens and speak in Voice FScrew Latest Version, my bottom screens flicker every time I speak, displays in top screen are ok.

P3D V4 is ok, doesnt flicker.
My bottom screens use a second video card that doesnt support DX12,

Video card for top monitors supports DX12. I am thinking this could be the problem because P3D V5 is DX12.

Have you got any ideas about this problem.

Regards, LUD733, Ludwig Eiternick

JorgenSA
Posts: 2293
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Postby JorgenSA » Fri May 29, 2020 7:07 am

You will need a different second video card that supports DX12.

I don't know if FSCrew is v. 5 compatible, for that you need to contact its manufacturer.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

lud733
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 11:20 pm

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Postby lud733 » Fri May 29, 2020 9:33 am

Hi Jorgen,
FS Crew is now Compatible with P3D V5, so maybe I do need Video Card with DX12.

Thankyou

Regards Ludwig Eiternick

lud733
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 11:20 pm

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Postby lud733 » Thu Jun 11, 2020 2:38 am

Hello,

Continuing on with this problem, I have now noticed the screens only flicker when text on screen from V5 ATC and also text on screen from FSCrew is activated to show and voice shows in text the screens flicker. if deactived and no text only voice its okay.
So it also happens with ATC Im beginning to think its a P3D V 5 bug.
Maybe next hot fix will solve it.

Regards Lud733 Ludwig Eiternick

JorgenSA
Posts: 2293
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 11, 2020 7:08 am

All your video cards need to support DX12.

Also update Windows 10 to v. 2004, and keep both that and your graphics drivers updated.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

lud733
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 11:20 pm

Re: P3D V5 FLICKERING SCREENS USING FSCREW

Postby lud733 » Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:33 am

Okay , I will inform you of the result after I do as you suggest, im still waiting for Win 10 2004.

Lud733 Ludwig Eiternick.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests