Page 2 of 3

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Sat Jun 20, 2020 6:57 am
by JorgenSA
In a post in another thread, I actually saw that the AMD issue should be fixed in HF2, and that it was the coding in P3D that was modified to solve the issue - I didn't know that.

So, let's wait and see....

Jorgen

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2020 9:06 am
by MrWinG
oke, nice, thats some good news

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 8:46 am
by MrWinG
To report something good!
P3D v5 HF2 works now smooth and solid!
Seems they fixed the software issues, in my case!

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:43 am
by franciscosilvabar
Nombre de registro:Application
Origen: Application Error
Fecha: 27/07/2020 3:20:07 a. m.
Id. del evento:1000
Categoría de la tarea:(100)
Nivel: Error
Palabras clave:Clásico
Usuario: No disponible
Equipo: SERVIDOR
Descripción:
Nombre de la aplicación con errores: Prepar3D.exe, versión: 5.0.31.35253, marca de tiempo: 0x5eebf566
Nombre del módulo con errores: unknown, versión: 0.0.0.0, marca de tiempo: 0x00000000
Código de excepción: 0xc000041d
Desplazamiento de errores: 0x0000000000000000
Identificador del proceso con errores: 0x306c
Hora de inicio de la aplicación con errores: 0x01d663aedb9415af
Ruta de acceso de la aplicación con errores: C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\Prepar3D.exe
Ruta de acceso del módulo con errores: unknown
Identificador del informe: 50f6bbe9-625f-4f71-bc56-55aa8a85ec9b
Nombre completo del paquete con errores:
Identificador de aplicación relativa del paquete con errores:
XML de evento:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2020-07-27T01:20:07.593060300Z" />
<EventRecordID>23714</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>SERVIDOR</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>5.0.31.35253</Data>
<Data>5eebf566</Data>
<Data>unknown</Data>
<Data>0.0.0.0</Data>
<Data>00000000</Data>
<Data>c000041d</Data>
<Data>0000000000000000</Data>
<Data>306c</Data>
<Data>01d663aedb9415af</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>unknown</Data>
<Data>50f6bbe9-625f-4f71-bc56-55aa8a85ec9b</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 8:32 am
by Martyson
@ franciscosilvabar ,

Is your crash repeatable ?

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 2:25 am
by CaptBMckay
I have the same problem whenever I use a complex addon such as PMDG or FSLabs.

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:20 am
by JorgenSA
The exception code that Francisco mentions:

Código de excepción: 0xc000041d is, according to what I found by googling it, often associated with an exception meaning someone was trying to write to an area of memory where he had no right to write.

Translated to normal English that usually means an incompatible or badly written add-on......

Jorgen

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:33 pm
by Umut Öksüz
Hi, I downloaded an addon Aerosoft airbus a 320 and first the game crashed due to cpu usage then I decreased the resolution to maintain the cpu usage. I started the simulation and it was working for a while then crashed again. Ever since I can't open the game giving me this eror (Prepar3d requires at least one each opf the following to run: an airport, a VOR, an NDB and a waypoint. there is currently no airports in the dataset. prepar3d will now exit) yet I check the datas on the computer. Can someone help me about this situation
Thanks in advance

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:15 am
by franciscosilvabar
@ franciscosilvabar ,

Is your crash repeatable ?
YES SIR, every time, this is the last error:

- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2020-08-26T02:53:31.496507800Z" />
<EventRecordID>963</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>SERVIDOR</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
- <EventData>
<Data>Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>5.0.31.35253</Data>
<Data>5eebf566</Data>
<Data>KERNELBASE.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.18362.997</Data>
<Data>91b9349a</Data>
<Data>c0020001</Data>
<Data>000000000003a719</Data>
<Data>c74</Data>
<Data>01d67b4f91ef1581</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll</Data>
<Data>0b7c8d5b-2fca-4518-99c9-af060d1626a5</Data>
<Data />
<Data />
</EventData>
</Event>

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:25 am
by franciscosilvabar
@ franciscosilvabar ,

Is your crash repeatable ?
YES SIR, every time, this is the last error:

- <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2020-08-26T02:53:31.496507800Z" />
<EventRecordID>963</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>SERVIDOR</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
- <EventData>
<Data>Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>5.0.31.35253</Data>
<Data>5eebf566</Data>
<Data>KERNELBASE.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.18362.997</Data>
<Data>91b9349a</Data>
<Data>c0020001</Data>
<Data>000000000003a719</Data>
<Data>c74</Data>
<Data>01d67b4f91ef1581</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll</Data>
<Data>0b7c8d5b-2fca-4518-99c9-af060d1626a5</Data>
<Data />
<Data />
</EventData>
</Event>


this is another error:

<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
<Provider Name="ESENT" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">455</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>3</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2020-08-26T02:50:39.956191500Z" />
<EventRecordID>962</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>SERVIDOR</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
- <EventData>
<Data>svchost</Data>
<Data>14460,R,98</Data>
<Data>TILEREPOSITORYS-1-5-18:</Data>
<Data>C:\WINDOWS\system32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\TileDataLayer\Database\EDB.log</Data>
<Data>-1023 (0xfffffc01)</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 3:34 am
by franciscosilvabar
Also, I got this message:

"This device(NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti) stopped working for the following reason: UNKNOWN. do you want to exit Prepar3D? click Yes to exit, No to disable rendering to this divice, or cancel to keep using this device

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 7:40 am
by JorgenSA
Francisco, do you get a "código de excepción" associated with this?

Jorgen

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 7:50 am
by Martyson
Also, I got this message:

"This device(NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti) stopped working for the following reason: UNKNOWN. do you want to exit Prepar3D? click Yes to exit, No to disable rendering to this divice, or cancel to keep using this device
@ franciscosilvabar ,

What are you flying / doing when you got the error?

Is this a new install of P3D?

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 1:46 am
by franciscosilvabar
I'm flying a free b737, because I built a 737 cockpit, so I need a model of that plane, it worked perfectly on p3dv4

Thanks

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 7:15 am
by JorgenSA
Maybe you just found your incompatible add-on here.

Airplanes that work fine in v. 4 will not necessarily work in v. 5.

Jorgen