year 2013 and FPS ...

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
312Ejder
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 2:02 pm

year 2013 and FPS ...

Postby 312Ejder » Thu May 14, 2020 9:50 am

year 2013 ...
I bought prepar3d v1.

year 2014 ...
maybe in the hope of a change in fps ...
I bought prepar3d v2.
unfortunately I realized that they could not do this job.
I started using Xplane because I'm tired of dealing with the cfg file for fps.

year 2020 ...
I bought prepar3d v5.
fps 30 after clean installation.
p3d alone will not work. so we load orbx and pmdg. and 6 years later fps 20.
naturally my question is ... what are you doing there? Is it difficult to use gpu and cpu? I get 60 fps in dcs with my current computer. you kill our passion for aviation.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2249
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: year 2013 and FPS ...

Postby JorgenSA » Thu May 14, 2020 9:53 am

System specs?

And I do assume that you did not just load your old ORBX and PMDG stuff into v. 5?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

312Ejder
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 2:02 pm

Re: year 2013 and FPS ...

Postby 312Ejder » Thu May 14, 2020 10:52 am

PMDG 747-800 for v5 ... Orbx Global for v5 ...
(i7 4930k) (32GB RAM) (GTX1080 11GB) (m2 1800MB/s) 1080p...

p3d cannot use my video card... Video kartım uçuş sırasında fanı bile açmıyor.

but in xplane and dcs, my video card is turning on the fan. because they use my graphics card ...

You should learn to use the system to ask people about hardware features...

JorgenSA
Posts: 2249
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: year 2013 and FPS ...

Postby JorgenSA » Thu May 14, 2020 10:59 am

System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

312Ejder
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 2:02 pm

Re: year 2013 and FPS ...

Postby 312Ejder » Thu May 14, 2020 11:18 am

Thank you very much ... We are back in 2013 ...

funknnasty
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 6:14 am

Re: year 2013 and FPS ...

Postby funknnasty » Thu May 14, 2020 2:01 pm

Thank you very much ... We are back in 2013 ...
Dude!
Your mobo, ram and cpu are so 2013. So as long as you're anchored in the past you'll never come to terms with the present ....the P3D V5 recommended specs; which is highly recommended when you start adding complex aircraft and demanding scenery.

Alox
Posts: 163
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:49 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: year 2013 and FPS ...

Postby Alox » Sun May 17, 2020 11:24 pm

Hi

Most of my hardware are from 2011 and I can run it very well with setting middle to high in p3dv5 and Nvidia Inspector.

Some Add Ons: Global Base Pack, Open LC North, Tress hd, Buildings hd, FS Gun 2020, Cessna 182 A2A with reality XP GNS v2, MMMD MexHighFlight, Sky Force, etc.

Spec:
I7-4930 4.1 Ghz.
DDR3 48 GB 1600 Mhz.
RTX 2080 Super.
Rampage IV Extreme.
Power Supply Corsair 850.

Settings that kill my performance:
Traffic. ------> Off.
Autogen bulding density. -------> Sparce.
Dynamic reflections. -------> Off.

I almost have 29-30 Fps.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/r69n8mcrziriljb/MMMD.jpg?dl=0

Regards.


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 23 guests