CH Yoke Losing Connection

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
rsmith6621
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 5:22 pm

This never happened with P3dv4.5 but now happens with v5.0

Every day I now have to unplug my CH Yoke from the USB port to get it to function. Otherwise it is dead.

Does anyone know how to correct this issue.

Thank You
Randy

Martyson
Posts: 9325
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby Martyson » Wed Apr 22, 2020 5:44 pm

This never happened with P3dv4.5 but now happens with v5.0

Every day I now have to unplug my CH Yoke from the USB port to get it to function. Otherwise it is dead.

Does anyone know how to correct this issue.

Thank You
Randy

Randy,
Which OS and version number?

Is it using a USB port on the PC or a Powered/un-powered USB port?

What other USB devices are in USE?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

rsmith6621
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:00 pm

This never happened with P3dv4.5 but now happens with v5.0

Every day I now have to unplug my CH Yoke from the USB port to get it to function. Otherwise it is dead.

Does anyone know how to correct this issue.

Thank You
Randy

Randy,
Which OS and version number?

Is it using a USB port on the PC or a Powered/un-powered USB port?

What other USB devices are in USE?

Windows 10 Home Edition 64bit

It is using a USB on the MOBO.

Mouse, Keyboard, Thustmaster Pedals, and an external drive.

Thanks

Martyson
Posts: 9325
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby Martyson » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:05 pm

Was it ok for some time after first installing V5 and just started recently?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

rsmith6621
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:08 pm

No. It started to do this the first time the PC sat idle overnight after installing V5.

Martyson
Posts: 9325
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby Martyson » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:12 pm

No. It started to do this the first time the PC sat idle overnight after installing V5.
Are you using developer's software / drivers for the CH yoke and Thustmaster Pedals?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

rsmith6621
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:12 pm

Yes I believe it is installed.

Martyson
Posts: 9325
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby Martyson » Wed Apr 22, 2020 6:15 pm

Yes I believe it is installed.
Did you calibrate Thustmaster Pedals and CH yoke inside V5?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

rsmith6621
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:18 pm

Yes I did
My TM pedals worked right from the start without calibration

Martyson
Posts: 9325
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby Martyson » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:24 pm

Yes I did
My TM pedals worked right from the start without calibration
Is your P3Dv4 still installed and working?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

rsmith6621
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:36 pm

Yes

Martyson
Posts: 9325
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby Martyson » Wed Apr 22, 2020 7:40 pm

Ok,
Just to verify
does it only happen after the PC has been Powered Down?
Then e.g., powered up the next day?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

rsmith6621
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:37 pm

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby rsmith6621 » Wed Apr 22, 2020 8:41 pm

When it goes to sleep,power on.

Martyson
Posts: 9325
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby Martyson » Thu Apr 23, 2020 6:50 am

When it goes to sleep,power on.
Ok,
After a sleep mode wake-up / power on the USB port is lost for CH Yoke on P3Dv5.

What I would test first is:

With P3Dv5 working ok with the port.
Exit P3Dv5
Wait 1 minute
Reboot / Restart PC
Start P3Dv5
Is USB port working?

If yes

Exit P3Dv5
Wait 1 minute
Reboot / Restart PC
Start P3Dv4

Is USB port working?

If yes

Exit P3Dv4
Wait 1 minute
Reboot / Restart PC
Start P3Dv5

Is port still working?

Results of first test ?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

hougardy
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 10:54 am

Re: CH Yoke Losing Connection

Postby hougardy » Tue Jul 07, 2020 10:46 pm

I like to report the same problem: I have a powered usb hub (top quality - 10 ports), a multpanel, switchpanel (running under SPAD.neXt), Yoko+, TQ6 and CH pedals (running under FSUIPC6) and with HF2 I lose one or the other....I purchased today the new hub as I thought that was causing the problem. I have latest win10 home v2004. Help appreciated. I think it is a microsoft problem or P3D related?
Thanks for help - interesting to hear about the test results (I deleted v 4.5 HF3 and never had these issues!).


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests