dxgi error device removed...

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Martyson
Posts: 7224
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Martyson » Thu Feb 20, 2020 5:26 pm

I had dxgi errors recently after installing Nvidia 442.19 WHQL driver. Removing it and installing the predecessor 441.87 made everything fine again. Just added this info in case other ones also have this problem. I´m still using a GTX1080 8GB. The GPU is very good still.

Dan
At what point did you get the error with Nvidia 442.19?
So far no problem with my P3Dv4.5HF2.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Blaunarwal » Thu Feb 20, 2020 6:04 pm

I had dxgi errors recently after installing Nvidia 442.19 WHQL driver. Removing it and installing the predecessor 441.87 made everything fine again. Just added this info in case other ones also have this problem. I´m still using a GTX1080 8GB. The GPU is very good still.

Dan
At what point did you get the error with Nvidia 442.19?
So far no problem with my P3Dv4.5HF2.
It didn´t take long, after some time. Sometimes I let the sim just running. After 20 min. the error window was there. I had this several times until I went back to the driver before, because I didn´t have it before. Long ago I had it because of heat problems. Also use 4.5HF2
Image

Martyson
Posts: 7224
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Martyson » Thu Feb 20, 2020 6:06 pm

I had dxgi errors recently after installing Nvidia 442.19 WHQL driver. Removing it and installing the predecessor 441.87 made everything fine again. Just added this info in case other ones also have this problem. I´m still using a GTX1080 8GB. The GPU is very good still.

Dan
At what point did you get the error with Nvidia 442.19?
So far no problem with my P3Dv4.5HF2.
It didn´t take long, after some time. Sometimes I let the sim just running. After 20 min. the error window was there. I had this several times until I went back to the driver before, because I didn´t have it before. Long ago I had it because of heat problems. Also use 4.5HF2
Did you contact Nvidia support?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Blaunarwal » Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:09 pm

Did you contact Nvidia support?
No, since they don´t develop for P3D4 but for games.
Image

JorgenSA
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:13 pm

Did you contact Nvidia support?
No, since they don´t develop for P3D4 but for games.
Oooops..... you NEED to contact them. Who says they will not respond to a P3D issue?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Blaunarwal » Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:50 pm

Did you contact Nvidia support?
No, since they don´t develop for P3D4 but for games.
Oooops..... you NEED to contact them. Who says they will not respond to a P3D issue?

Jorgen
No Jorgen I don´t since I have a driver that works. If the gamer boys have a problem, they will do. I don´t have time to fix all software bugs of the world, maybe you.
Image

Martyson
Posts: 7224
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby Martyson » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:05 pm

Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

JorgenSA
Posts: 907
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: dxgi error device removed...

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Feb 21, 2020 7:13 am

I also have a nVidia device driver that works, it's called the latest version.....

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Thrustmaster HOTAS-X, Windows 10 Home


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests