P3Dv5 Crashing

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
JorgenSA
Posts: 2069
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby JorgenSA » Sat Jun 20, 2020 6:57 am

In a post in another thread, I actually saw that the AMD issue should be fixed in HF2, and that it was the coding in P3D that was modified to solve the issue - I didn't know that.

So, let's wait and see....

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

MrWinG
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2020 10:56 am

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby MrWinG » Mon Jun 22, 2020 9:06 am

oke, nice, thats some good news
System: Gigabyte x570 Aorus Pro, AMD Ryzen 7 3800X, Corsair Venegeance RGB PRO 64GB (at 3200 MHz), Sapphire Nitro special Edition RX 5700 XT, BENQ EX3203R 31,5 Zoll WQHD + AOC 24" 144Hz.

MrWinG
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2020 10:56 am

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby MrWinG » Wed Jul 01, 2020 8:46 am

To report something good!
P3D v5 HF2 works now smooth and solid!
Seems they fixed the software issues, in my case!
System: Gigabyte x570 Aorus Pro, AMD Ryzen 7 3800X, Corsair Venegeance RGB PRO 64GB (at 3200 MHz), Sapphire Nitro special Edition RX 5700 XT, BENQ EX3203R 31,5 Zoll WQHD + AOC 24" 144Hz.

franciscosilvabar
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 30, 2019 2:50 am

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby franciscosilvabar » Mon Jul 27, 2020 1:43 am

Nombre de registro:Application
Origen: Application Error
Fecha: 27/07/2020 3:20:07 a. m.
Id. del evento:1000
Categoría de la tarea:(100)
Nivel: Error
Palabras clave:Clásico
Usuario: No disponible
Equipo: SERVIDOR
Descripción:
Nombre de la aplicación con errores: Prepar3D.exe, versión: 5.0.31.35253, marca de tiempo: 0x5eebf566
Nombre del módulo con errores: unknown, versión: 0.0.0.0, marca de tiempo: 0x00000000
Código de excepción: 0xc000041d
Desplazamiento de errores: 0x0000000000000000
Identificador del proceso con errores: 0x306c
Hora de inicio de la aplicación con errores: 0x01d663aedb9415af
Ruta de acceso de la aplicación con errores: C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\Prepar3D.exe
Ruta de acceso del módulo con errores: unknown
Identificador del informe: 50f6bbe9-625f-4f71-bc56-55aa8a85ec9b
Nombre completo del paquete con errores:
Identificador de aplicación relativa del paquete con errores:
XML de evento:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2020-07-27T01:20:07.593060300Z" />
<EventRecordID>23714</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>SERVIDOR</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>5.0.31.35253</Data>
<Data>5eebf566</Data>
<Data>unknown</Data>
<Data>0.0.0.0</Data>
<Data>00000000</Data>
<Data>c000041d</Data>
<Data>0000000000000000</Data>
<Data>306c</Data>
<Data>01d663aedb9415af</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5\Prepar3D.exe</Data>
<Data>unknown</Data>
<Data>50f6bbe9-625f-4f71-bc56-55aa8a85ec9b</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

Martyson
Posts: 8984
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby Martyson » Mon Jul 27, 2020 8:32 am

@ franciscosilvabar ,

Is your crash repeatable ?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

CaptBMckay
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby CaptBMckay » Wed Jul 29, 2020 2:25 am

I have the same problem whenever I use a complex addon such as PMDG or FSLabs.

JorgenSA
Posts: 2069
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby JorgenSA » Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:20 am

The exception code that Francisco mentions:

Código de excepción: 0xc000041d is, according to what I found by googling it, often associated with an exception meaning someone was trying to write to an area of memory where he had no right to write.

Translated to normal English that usually means an incompatible or badly written add-on......

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB of 2133 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 graphics w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

Umut Öksüz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:24 pm

Re: P3Dv5 Crashing

Postby Umut Öksüz » Sat Aug 01, 2020 12:33 pm

Hi, I downloaded an addon Aerosoft airbus a 320 and first the game crashed due to cpu usage then I decreased the resolution to maintain the cpu usage. I started the simulation and it was working for a while then crashed again. Ever since I can't open the game giving me this eror (Prepar3d requires at least one each opf the following to run: an airport, a VOR, an NDB and a waypoint. there is currently no airports in the dataset. prepar3d will now exit) yet I check the datas on the computer. Can someone help me about this situation
Thanks in advance


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 28 guests