EliteFS

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
bronzetto
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:24 pm

Postby bronzetto » Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:56 pm

Hello all,

I'm trying to use my Elite AP3000 serial avionic stack with P3D.

I've download the plugin setup and I've installed the module by his setup.exe (P3D option selected).

I think the installer make his job, in the modules folder I can find the plugin and his file .ini

But once P3D is started I don't see the specific menu item.

WideServer and FSUIPC are working without problem.

The Elite plugin work well on FS9 and FSX in the same machine (AMD quadcore, WinXP64)

Any help?



Thx in advance

Andrea

Cagliari, Italy



P.S. this is a new model of avionic stack:

https://www.flyelite.com/shop/ap-4000-modules/




FSMP
Posts: 678
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2010 9:38 am

Postby FSMP » Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:10 pm

Elite AP3000 serial avionic stack

Com­pat­i­ble Software:

ELITE v8.6

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2002, 2004, and X

X-Plane 9 (except GNS 430)



You will probably need to ask ELITE for help -- it's their software module, and if they had made it compatible with P3D, it would probably say so on their website.

bronzetto
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:24 pm

Postby bronzetto » Wed Apr 04, 2012 3:09 am

Thanks for your msg FSMP,

in download page (https://www.flyelite.com/new-page-test/utilities/ ) P3D is listed after FS 2002, 2004 and X.

This version of the plugin installer ask for P3D option, and seems all files are correctly placed in 'Modules' folder.

But, unlike FSUIPC, no item is displayed in 'Addon' menu.

I'm asking in the Elite forum, but for the moment no response, I'll try by email support.



Thanks again

Andrea

bronzetto
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:24 pm

Postby bronzetto » Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:37 pm

Thanks to Calvin from Elite tech support I solved the problem

Here the mail I received:



>Hello Andrea

>

>Check that in your dll.xml has this entry:

>

> <Launch.Addon>

> <Name>EliteFSX</Name>

> <Disabled>False</Disabled>

> <Path>Modules\EliteFSX.dll</Path>

> </Launch.Addon>

>

>The path located here: X:\Users\your username\AppData\Roaming\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D

>Regards,

>Calvin



The path in WinXP is slightly different but easy to find.

Now I can fly!! I think P3D will be the preferred sim for many people!! Surely for me!



Bye

Andrea

Legacy Support
Posts: 474
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 7:22 pm

Postby Legacy Support » Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:57 pm

Hi Andrea,



Thank you for sharing your solution, it will help others I am sure!



John

bronzetto
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 11:24 pm

Postby bronzetto » Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:56 pm



Quote:

Quote from John Nicol on April 4, 2012, 20:57

Hi Andrea,



Thank you for sharing your solution, it will help others I am sure!



John




:)


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests