Page 1 of 1

Elevation Issue

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:04 pm
by Jerrymc3
I'm using Aerosoft Aspen in P3Dv4.5 When I choose Go to Airport/KASE and it loads the airport my plane is at least a hundred feet above ground. Ctrl-Z shows the planes elevation correct according to Aspen charts and slewing down doesn't move the plane. I'm also using Orbx Global Vector and I ran the elevation correction tool. The only way I could correct the problem is by re-installing Aspen but when I turn off and restart my computer the problem is back again.

Jerry

Image

Re: Elevation Issue

Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 7:20 pm
by Martyson
@ Jerrymc3 ,

If you disable the new airport.
Re-boot PC.
Start P3D and load the default Aspen is it ok?

Re: Elevation Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 3:58 pm
by Jerrymc3
Apparently all my Colorado payware airports have elevation issues; KASE, KDEN, KEGE, KTEX. At Telluride the plane was underground. Disabling them and then re-enabling them put the plane back on the ground. I notice that FTX OLC America is at the top of the Scenery Library under World Scenery but at the bottom of the Addons Library. My Orbx airports are not add-on.xml but FlightBeam Denver is but still had an elevation issue. Would dropping down Orbx OpenLC with Addon Organizer solve the problem?

Jerry

Re: Elevation Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 4:03 pm
by JorgenSA
Jerry,

You might want to talk to ORBX about those elevation issues. I use FreeMeshX and do not have those problems.

Jorgen

Re: Elevation Issue

Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2020 5:03 pm
by Martyson
@ Jerrymc3 ,

Maybe pilots with your scenery will reply here to offer first hand information.

I have Orbx Global, Orbx KEGE and FlightBeam KDEN and all are OK with P3Dv4.5HF3.