Page 2 of 2

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 11:08 pm
by Martyson
I cannot help thinking there is a button I have disabled or enabled which is preventing the relevant instrument pop up opening?
are you going to do the quick test using the keyboard?

Edit: I now see your post and the key combo worked.
Good.

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 11:16 pm
by MACHAVIA
Hi
I selected another aircraft from my hangar the shift plus key is not bringing up the pop up it relates to, I have to manuly select in the vehicle select menu then instruments then hope I FIND THE AREA IN THE OPEN WINDOW TO RIGHT CLICK AND SELECT UN- DOCK THAT OPENS THE POP UP AND THE SHIFT PLUS KEY then works to bring up the pop up as well.

I really appreciate your help.

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 11:31 pm
by Martyson
Hi
I selected another aircraft from my hangar the shift plus key is not bringing up the pop up it relates to, I have to manuly select in the vehicle select menu then instruments then hope I FIND THE AREA IN THE OPEN WINDOW TO RIGHT CLICK AND SELECT UN- DOCK THAT OPENS THE POP UP AND THE SHIFT PLUS KEY then works to bring up the pop up as well.

I really appreciate your help.
@ MACHAVIA,

Not all aircraft have that selection available.

For your aircraft you have to read the manual or contact the developer.

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 8:11 am
by MACHAVIA
Hi,

I need further help here this is not a developer issue the issue is the SAME for all A/C including all P3D Default A/C, I have specified the only way to get ANY POP ups back is to go to vehicle selection menu click instruments select the pop up required which attempt to open, then hover on the screen right clicking and select UN-DOCK which opens the pop up selected there after the pop up works in the normal way I say again this is ALL A/C from many developers and PR3D's default range ALL A/C in default list are the same.

It is like a button has been enabled the "DOCK" all pop up from the above menu.

The reinstallation of Scenery and Content was done with A/V disabled I have done this previously and all was Fine.

Please advise

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 10:42 am
by Martyson
@ MACHAVIA,

You could review / run through all the General Debugging Steps :
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246

Uninstalling/Deactivating Prepar3D:
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=125187

Downloading and Installing Prepar3D:
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=120676

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 3:57 pm
by MACHAVIA
Hi Vaughan

Are you a P3D Tech Support Expert /administrator, I have reviewed the debugging info, I cannot see anything in that which addresses my issue, I have deinstalled and reinstalled IAW the option described in the advisory postings available my graphics card etc etc are all up today and P3D see the graphics card correctly, I need more help and someone to work with me to troubleshoot?.

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 4:00 pm
by Martyson
Hi
I selected another aircraft from my hangar the shift plus key is not bringing up the pop up it relates to, I have to manuly select in the vehicle select menu then instruments then hope I FIND THE AREA IN THE OPEN WINDOW TO RIGHT CLICK AND SELECT UN- DOCK THAT OPENS THE POP UP AND THE SHIFT PLUS KEY then works to bring up the pop up as well.

I really appreciate your help.
@ MACHAVIA,

You are welcome.

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 4:53 pm
by Martyson
Hi Vaughan

Are you a P3D Tech Support Expert /administrator, I have reviewed the debugging info, I cannot see anything in that which addresses my issue, I have deinstalled and reinstalled IAW the option described in the advisory postings available my graphics card etc etc are all up today and P3D see the graphics card correctly, I need more help and someone to work with me to troubleshoot?.
@ MACHAVIA,

P3D Tech Support Expert /administrators normally do not work on weekends / long holiday weekends like this one which began the evening before your first post here and goes on for another (almost) full day.

But at present there are 370 pilots reading / online in the forum many of which could possibly help.

Re: NO POP UP FROM MENUE BAR VEHICLE SELECT

Posted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 4:10 pm
by MACHAVIA
P3D Tech Support Team,

Any update on how to resolve my question posted and running for several days now??