No Preview of planes

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
vk3fadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:25 pm

No Preview of planes

Postby vk3fadi » Thu Sep 03, 2020 4:41 am

Hello all ,

l purchased and downloaded V5 and all install no problems and it runs fine but l have an issue that l can not see the preview of planes when going through to pick what l want to fly can someone tell me why this is so and how it can be fixed.

frank

Martyson
Posts: 9605
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby Martyson » Thu Sep 03, 2020 8:07 am

frank,

Did or do you have any other flight simulators?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

JorgenSA
Posts: 2467
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Sep 03, 2020 8:10 am

Frank,

On the screen where you're supposed to see the preview of planes, do you see anything at all on that screen, or is it just the preview that you do not see?

And, what are your system specs?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

Martyson
Posts: 9605
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby Martyson » Thu Sep 03, 2020 8:51 am

frank,

Can you do a screenshot of your opening screen when you start P3D?

Is your P3D in a default state now without any Add-ons or other modifications?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

vk3fadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:25 pm

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby vk3fadi » Fri Sep 04, 2020 5:26 am

as for other simulators yes l do have others installed but these were add well after l installed P3D to find out that it wasn;t working with the preview.

specs I7
12gb memory
SSD 1TB
rx580

it fly's no problems and the graphics are outstanding just no preview.

As for default yes it is a default install no addons no change to nothing like a out of box install and run.

l have a screen shot of the start up but l don;t know how to attached it here or should l say l have tried to do it and
it just doesn;t work for me. I can email it

https://imgur.com/ysHld6O





regards



frank

Martyson
Posts: 9605
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby Martyson » Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:26 am

@ frank,

I7 xxxx ?

How to Post Screenshots (by Kayla): https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 3&t=122277


I wanted to see a screenshot of the first P3D screen (opening screen when you start P3D).

Is your PC a home built PC or a name brand store bought PC?

Which other Flight Sims do you have installed?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

vk3fadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:25 pm

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby vk3fadi » Fri Sep 04, 2020 10:18 pm

Hi Martyson,

It's a home built system no brand name i7 930 intel

as for the other flight systems installed are FSX , FS2020 and Xplanes11 which l may add all run perfect
https://imgur.com/a/zc1r4z6

Martyson
Posts: 9605
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby Martyson » Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:16 pm

@ vk3fadi ,


The P3D system requirements are here for your review:
https://www.prepar3d.com/system-requirements/

Your CPU speed ?

Which Windows version xxxx are you using?

LOAD a P3Dv5 saved flight like Missing Coworker. Do you have a preview image of it?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

vk3fadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:25 pm

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby vk3fadi » Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:34 pm

yes if l load missing coworker l see the preview image of that

the speed is about 3.2 been over clocked

and yes l checked the specs and l dare say l am boarder line but when it flight l don;t have any problems it all works the way it should tho.

windows 10 right up to date 1909

Martyson
Posts: 9605
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby Martyson » Fri Sep 04, 2020 11:57 pm

yes if l load missing coworker l see the preview image of that

the speed is about 3.2 been over clocked

and yes l checked the specs and l dare say l am boarder line but when it flight l don;t have any problems it all works the way it should tho.

windows 10 right up to date 1909
@ vk3fadi ,

Start your P3D v5 default flight (F35A at KRND)

Look at the win10 Task manager and do 2 screenshots when it starts.
One of the Process page
One of the Performance page
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

vk3fadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:25 pm

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby vk3fadi » Sat Sep 05, 2020 2:47 am

Not sure if this is what you mean but l only see it in the process there is nothing under performance.
https://imgur.com/a/RCsPoD8

Martyson
Posts: 9605
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby Martyson » Sat Sep 05, 2020 10:20 am

@ vk3fadi ,

Start your P3D v5 default flight (F35A at KRND)

Look at the win10 Task manager click on the Performance tab and do a screenshot.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

vk3fadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:25 pm

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby vk3fadi » Sat Sep 05, 2020 10:44 pm

Is this what you mean.

https://imgur.com/a/vpg7AWZ

Martyson
Posts: 9605
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby Martyson » Sun Sep 06, 2020 2:08 pm

@ frank

Yes. your data (screenshot).

Previously you mentioned:
It's a home built system no brand name i7 930 intel
the speed is about 3.2 been over clocked

specs I7
12gb memory
SSD 1TB
rx580
if l load missing coworker l see the preview image of that


Your Task Manager is showing:
CPU 2.51Ghz
PC memory 8GB
Video card 8GB

Is you CPU overclocked?
How much PC memory ?

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

vk3fadi
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2020 11:25 pm

Re: No Preview of planes

Postby vk3fadi » Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:55 pm

yes normally over clock it must of reset back to standard but a I7 930 standard is rate at 2.9
and as for the memory yes 12GB on board and 8GB for the graphic card.


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests