P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Thu Aug 27, 2020 4:42 pm

Sometimes generic trees appear with a blue effect (no addon scenery) all part of the world in internal and external view.
How can I fix that?
Intel Core I7 8700K, MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X - 8 Go,
G.Skill Ripjaws V Red DDR4 2 x 8 Go 2666 MHz CAS 15,
Crucial MX300 - 525 Go, SSD 1To, G-Master GB1760QSU
Resolution 1920x1080x32
FXAA Off - AA 4xMSAA - trilinear - texture 4096x4096
Tessellation Ultra - Texture 30cm ...

http://royalefrenchnavy.restauravia.fr/ ... effect.jpg

Regards
Michel

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby Martyson » Thu Aug 27, 2020 5:20 pm

@ Michel ,

What is the location or is it everywhere?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Thu Aug 27, 2020 5:40 pm

Hy Martyson
No particular location, all part of the world, everywhere.
Another example at KNRD
http://royalefrenchnavy.restauravia.fr/ ... o/KNRD.jpg
Regards
Michel

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby Martyson » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:01 pm

@ Michel ,

Are you using EA (beta) ?
HDR ?

I had a quick look:
Trees krnd

Image

screenshot of your screenshot:

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Alox
Posts: 170
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:49 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby Alox » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:36 pm

Sometimes generic trees appear with a blue effect (no addon scenery) all part of the world in internal and external view.
How can I fix that?
Intel Core I7 8700K, MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X - 8 Go,
G.Skill Ripjaws V Red DDR4 2 x 8 Go 2666 MHz CAS 15,
Crucial MX300 - 525 Go, SSD 1To, G-Master GB1760QSU
Resolution 1920x1080x32
FXAA Off - AA 4xMSAA - trilinear - texture 4096x4096
Tessellation Ultra - Texture 30cm ...

http://royalefrenchnavy.restauravia.fr/ ... effect.jpg

Regards
Michel
Check this: https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=139248

Regards.

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby Martyson » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:41 pm

@ Alox,

What solution is in the post you linked for the OP's problem?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:46 pm

No ORBX, No additional scenery, No Ehanced Atmospheric.
http://royalefrenchnavy.restauravia.fr/ ... KRND_2.jpg
Last edited by mpni on Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby Martyson » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:48 pm

No ORBX, No additional scenery, No Ehanced Atmospheric.
@ mpni ,

I know because you mentioned:
"Sometimes generic trees appear with a blue effect (no addon scenery) all part of the world in internal and external view."

Are you using HDR?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Thu Aug 27, 2020 6:58 pm

HDR = Yes
I try whithout HDR.

Edit : same effect without HDR.

Now I try without :
Dynamic Lighting
Display lens flare

mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Thu Aug 27, 2020 7:06 pm

Without all lighting options, there is always this effect.

Perhaps an idea : I use AGX that modify autogen. I have a look with the France VFR Forum.
Regards
Michel

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby Martyson » Thu Aug 27, 2020 8:09 pm

Without all lighting options, there is always this effect.

Perhaps an idea : I use AGX that modify autogen. I have a look with the France VFR Forum.
Regards
Michel
@ Michel ,
"I use AGX that modify autogen"

That should have been mentioned as an Add-on software in your first post.

I increased AutoGen density KRND

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Thu Aug 27, 2020 8:22 pm

Yes, you right Martyson. My appologies.
I forgot that because all addons sceneries are uncheked.
I have asked a question to France VFR.
When the HF3 or 5.1 will come, I will made a clean install whithout nothing else. That will be the control.
Best regards.
Michel
For information, same effect as "White treelines". Thank you very much Alox.

mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Fri Aug 28, 2020 7:49 am

The answer from France VFR :
"... it also does with a "virgin" p3d. But the larger the textures used for the trees and not interpolated, the less violent the effect..."
So it seems there is a bug in P3Dv5?
Regards
Michel

Martyson
Posts: 9607
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby Martyson » Fri Aug 28, 2020 8:52 am

The answer from France VFR :
"... it also does with a "virgin" p3d. But the larger the textures used for the trees and not interpolated, the less violent the effect..."
So it seems there is a bug in P3Dv5?
Regards
Michel
@ Michel,
Uninstall your Addon and test KRND and see if it looks like my previously posted screenshots?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

mpni
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 am

Re: P3Dv5 HF2 Trees with blue effect

Postby mpni » Fri Aug 28, 2020 9:04 am

Hy Martyson
I will do that with HF3 or 5.1 because some bgl and texture are merged in P3D. Next time I will do a full extern installation of all addons. I will report the result without addons.
Thank you very much and best regards
Michel


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 51 guests