Visualisation Mode

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
SamTurner9
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:03 am

Visualisation Mode

Postby SamTurner9 » Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:37 pm

HI Guys

MY P3D keeps going into Visualisation Mode and then try to load into a flight it crashes to desktop Everytime

I have removed every addon and done two reinstall of P3D

If anyone could help it would be appreciated

Sam

JorgenSA
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Visualisation Mode

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Jul 31, 2020 5:12 pm

Sam,

I need you to explain what you mean by "visualisation mode", and also your system specs....

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1607
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: Visualisation Mode

Postby downscc » Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:28 pm

Hi Jorgan, I think he is referring to the message one sees when P3D is unable to load the default aircraft.

Sam, let the simulator load in "visualization mode," and then set a default scenario with the aircraft of your choice and the location you want (I recommend a location within your time zone).
Dan Downs
KCRP

SamTurner9
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:03 am

Re: Visualisation Mode

Postby SamTurner9 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 8:23 am

Hi Guys

i have just tried this and the issue is still occurring it normally gets to about 74% Then crashes.

I have also Noticed my SSD space Has also been freed slightly.

many Thanks

Sam

JorgenSA
Posts: 2686
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Visualisation Mode

Postby JorgenSA » Sat Aug 01, 2020 8:39 am

Hi Sam,

What are your system specs?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9975
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Visualisation Mode

Postby Martyson » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:05 pm

Sam,

One possible cause is a bad VehicleFavorites.xml

Go to your
Users
You (e.g. your name)
AppData
Roaming
Lockheed Martin
Prepar3D v4 or v5 ?

And delete the VehicleFavorites.xml file.

Reboot PC.
Start P3D v4 (or v5) ?



For the Crashes to desktop:
To try to isolate what is causing the CTD
Look in the Windows Event Viewer and get the

Faulting Module Name

example:
Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

SamTurner9
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:03 am

Re: Visualisation Mode

Postby SamTurner9 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 8:03 pm

HI Guys

Have tried the Above Idea and still the same issue So now going to Install the whole PRepar3d V5 Folder again

My specs are a GTX 1070 8gb I78700K OC4.8 16GB Ram

SamTurner9
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:03 am

Re: Visualisation Mode

Postby SamTurner9 » Sun Aug 02, 2020 11:32 am

HI Guys issue is fixed thanks for the help


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 46 guests