[RESOLVED] lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
AmirabbasDr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 pm

[RESOLVED] lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby AmirabbasDr » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:15 pm

hi.i using p3d for 4 years and now i have p3d v4
the sim when i switch to outside camera like wings or engines its get very laggy and freeze.when i mute and unmute the lag goes off in cockpit but not in outside.
also when i pick a light aircraft like c172 or piper or... its get laggy too but don't goes off with mute and unmute
sorry for my bad english :D
i can rec a video to show that problem too if needed

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 931
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby Brady Butler » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:34 pm

Hello AmirabbasDr,

To have us assist you further, could you please review this topic and let us know the results from following the troubleshooting steps? Also, can you provide the details of your system?

http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

If the issue is determined to be caused by an add-on, you will likely want to reach out to the add-on developer for direct support. If they need any support with development, they should not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

AmirabbasDr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby AmirabbasDr » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:41 pm

hi brady.
i also did the all debug and troubleshooting but didn't changed anything!
my p3d version 4.5 professional
CPU: CORE I5 7400
GPU: GTX 1050 Ti Strix oc 4gb
RAM: 8GB DDR4
HARD:1TB
POWER:460 COOLER MASTER
MOTHERBOARD: B250F GAMING STRIX
thats my config.
the problem is not for my addons is from p3d.
i tested that

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 931
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby Brady Butler » Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:52 pm

Hello AmirabbasDr,

Was v4 working on your system normally at one point?

Did you change something with your setup from when it was working normally to when it started having issues?

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

AmirabbasDr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby AmirabbasDr » Mon Nov 04, 2019 5:15 pm

hi brady.
i did not changed anything on my system
when i mute unmute in cockpit its get good but i can't change camera to outside because of freez and lag

AmirabbasDr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby AmirabbasDr » Tue Nov 05, 2019 12:38 pm

does anyone know the solution for this?
i'm so bored and tired about this problem.i tried everything

Martyson
Posts: 6100
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby Martyson » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:00 pm

does anyone know the solution for this?
i'm so bored and tired about this problem.i tried everything
Is your default P3D flight the LM F22 at KVPS?

If you test with the default F22 do you have the same problem?

You mentioned "also when i pick a light aircraft like c172 or piper"
Are these FSX aircraft imported into P3D?

Are you using Add-on software to switch views?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

AmirabbasDr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby AmirabbasDr » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:16 pm

i used default aircrafts to know that is for p3d not for addons.
i do not imported any fsx addons to p3d

User avatar
Brady Butler
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 931
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby Brady Butler » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:19 pm

Hello AmirabbasDr,

Be sure that you completed all of step 5 in the general debugging steps.

Do you have other programs running while Prepar3D is running?

Have you opened task manager to see if something else is eating a significant amount of CPU cycles?

Regards,
Brady
Brady Butler
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 401
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby Simbol » Tue Nov 05, 2019 1:52 pm

For what is worth, I have seem people with similar issues due to HDMI sound drivers under NVIDIA settings.

Try updating all your NVIDIA drivers, sound dirvers and then disable any HDMI sound devices under NVIDIA settings.

S.
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com

AmirabbasDr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby AmirabbasDr » Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:20 pm

i will do that right now thanks for Your advise

AmirabbasDr
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2019 4:09 pm

Re: lag and freeze when switch to outside camera

Postby AmirabbasDr » Tue Nov 05, 2019 2:42 pm

i did that and yessss. finaly it get fixed. thanks brady and simbol
best regards


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 12 guests