Changing the position of the dashboard view

Other problems or issues not covered by other troubleshooting topics.
Alex56
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 6:09 am
Location: UKDE Ukraine

Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Alex56 » Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:13 am

Hello to all. I want to change the position of the dashboard view. By default, when the button is pressed, the view is set as in screenshot 1. I want the view as in screenshot 2 to be set. What parameter should be changed in the aircraft.cfg file? Thanks.
screenshot 1 Image
screenshot 2 Image

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby BLB » Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:05 am

There is an option in P3D V4 to adjust the view but it does not work
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

Sabre57
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 12:45 am

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Sabre57 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:13 pm

There are keyboard commands that allow you to move your eyepoint. Search for them in the controls section. That wil work for the current flight. To make it stick between flights and scenarios requires modifying the aircraft config file. The section in the aircraft config is [ views]. Here's an example:


[Views]
// logitudinal, lateral, vertical
eyepoint = 4.59, -0.92, 3.72

I believe the numbers refer to distance from the COG of the aircraft. I assume it's in feet. This will be your initial eyepoint when the aircraft is loaded.

Alex56
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 6:09 am
Location: UKDE Ukraine

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Alex56 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 4:05 pm

Thanks. I did not understand what parameters you wrote. I press the button on the joystick to quickly return the view to the center. It does not depend on the loading of the aircraft. I want to change the position vertically only. I attach a screenshot of aircraft.cfg file. Please, underline which parameter needs to be changed if this parameter is in the screenshot. Thank you.
Image

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby BLB » Thu Jan 10, 2019 5:39 pm

the parameter:
[Views]
// logitudinal, lateral, vertical
eyepoint = 4.59, -0.92, 3.72

are in the aircraft.cfg down in the list
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

Alex56
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 6:09 am
Location: UKDE Ukraine

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Alex56 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:02 am

Sorry, I do not know French, so I speak English through a Google translator, which I know a little. ))
I did not find the parameters in
// longitudinal, lateral, vertical
eyepoint = 4.59, -0.92, 3.72 down in the list.
I have A2A Comanche 250. Maybe I need to appeal for advice to the A2A company? I uploaded the aircraft.cfg file to my Google disk. Here is the link:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=12TULW ... Sek4Zr42Pc
I want to change the position vertically only.
Please open it and take a screenshot of the parameter I need and underline this parameter. And send me this screenshot.
Thank you very much for your help.

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby BLB » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:59 am

hello, you go down in the list and under
[hydraulic_system]
normal_pressure = 0.0 //PSI"

you have

[Views]
eyepoint= 0.2, -1, 1.73 //(feet) longitudinal, lateral, vertical distance from reference datum
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby BLB » Fri Jan 11, 2019 12:02 pm

Open your aircraft.cfg with "notepad" and IU selecte "Edit" and "Search"
you wright [Views] and "Next", it would find the line
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

Alex56
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 6:09 am
Location: UKDE Ukraine

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Alex56 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 1:52 pm

Hello. I easily found the [Views] parameter eyepoint = 0.2, -1, 1.73 // (feet) longitudinal, lateral, vertical distance from reference datum.
I experimented with the numbers 0.2 and -1.73. This is what I was looking for, but as it turned out, the view is not configured as I need. Devices look either too low or too far. Unfortunately. I need a view when tilting the pilot's head from the starting point. I think it is impossible to make such a fixed setting. Probably, for this you need to purchase a special program. Thanks for your help. Good luck! :-)

Sabre57
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Jan 23, 2014 12:45 am

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Sabre57 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 3:32 pm

As far as I know you are correct that you can’t change the pitch, bank, or heading of the initial aircraft view using the aircraft.cfg. You could change it by changing the default VC view but that changes it for all aircraft. You may be able to create a global camera using the VC definition as a starting point and create a custom camera for each aircraft. I’m saying “may” as I haven’t tried to do that....yet.

Martyson
Posts: 4912
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Martyson » Fri Jan 11, 2019 7:55 pm

Hello to all. I want to change the position of the dashboard view. By default, when the button is pressed, the view is set as in screenshot 1. I want the view as in screenshot 2 to be set. What parameter should be changed in the aircraft.cfg file? Thanks.
screenshot 1 Image
screenshot 2 Image


Which aircraft is it?

Just wonder why you only want one view adjutted?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Alex56
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 6:09 am
Location: UKDE Ukraine

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Alex56 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:43 am

Thank you. I do not know what is VC (is it a virtual camera?). I find out about VC. This plane is an A2A Comanche 250. I use various views. If I press the main button on the joystick, the view becomes from any point as in the first screenshot. I want the view to become like in the second screenshot.

Martyson
Posts: 4912
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Martyson » Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:53 am

Thank you. I do not know what is VC (is it a virtual camera?). I find out about VC. This plane is an A2A Comanche 250. I use various views. If I press the main button on the joystick, the view becomes from any point as in the first screenshot. I want the view to become like in the second screenshot.
Have you asked at A2A support forum?

I change views using my joystick button or a keyboard key or using the mouse (select from Ezdok panel).
I use Ezdok to do that for several years now.
I can have few or many views for each aircraft.
All views are remembered for each aircraft.
I do not have to program any files.

Just wonder why you only want one view adjusted?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Alex56
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 26, 2017 6:09 am
Location: UKDE Ukraine

Re: Changing the position of the dashboard view

Postby Alex56 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:51 am

I did not apply for support in A2A. It would be enough for me to have this one main view. The rest I switch quickly through the joystick. I do not create films. I watch the plane from the side rarely. I do not need it. Ezdok is a very good program, but I do not need it. Thanks all. ))


Return to “Other Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests