Page 1 of 1

prepard3dv4.5

Posted: Mon May 13, 2019 9:34 am
by lemalinoi
Hello, big problem with prepard3dv4.5
When I click on prepard3d exe, the window opens, the file is loaded
then the window disappears while prepard3d is always open and
appears in process in the task bar. Thank you in advance for
answering me to help me out. can not use me any more of prepard3d.

Re: prepard3dv4.5

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 11:40 am
by Simbol
Do you see this with the new Hotfix? the latest P3D version is 4.5.12.30293

If so, delete your Prepar3d.cfg file and let P3D to rebuilt itself, if this doesn't ressolve it it could be you have some rogue entries inside your scenery.cfg file which can occur due to 3rd party add-on uninstallers failing to remove their scenary entries, in which case you might need to also let P3D rebuild a new scenary.cfg file, but be aware you might need to install again some sceneries add-on's.

Regards,
Simbol

I am no longer in prepard3dv4.5

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 11:59 am
by lemalinoi
hello here is my problem: I have windows 7 and I have a graphics card nvidia gtx 1050 tic and prepardv4.5

when i open p3d the window opens correctly and loads the files, then after all closes.

I went to see in the task / process manager and p3d is tjr with 645 864 K.

When I click on escape I have the window End Scenario that opens alone. When I want to launch the flight by default or another flight, I have that the small window that loads the Scenes that opens. Then after I'm nothing but the sound of the plane. Please help me because I have no answer from Lockheed Martin. Thank you in advance