Nvidia 3D Vision and shadows in P3D V2

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
KUB10
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:56 pm

Postby KUB10 » Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:12 am

Gents,



just purchased P3D V2 Pro and it looks really great so far, but I have 2 issues that bothers me.



1. I used FSX with NVidia 3D Vision all the time, but it seems P3D dont recognizes it.I dont get any signal and

I cannot switch it on in P3D. Nividia rating shows P3D as good. This is a real issue for me, as I never fly in 2D.



2. Shadows looking really nice, but they are the same in all conditions, no matter if its clear skys or low visibility and

overcast,it shows the shadows every time.



Kind regards






earnorbust
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Nov 19, 2013 11:35 pm

Postby earnorbust » Mon Nov 25, 2013 2:48 pm

Same discovery here: Nvidia 3D is not supported on Prepar3d V2.

Emitter doesn't turn on!



Everything worked fine on version 1.4

User avatar
Beau Hollis
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1886
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:25 pm

Postby Beau Hollis » Tue Nov 26, 2013 1:35 am

We've contacted nvidia about this but didn't have time to diagnose the issue before launch. The good news is that once it does work the lights and other effects should work better because we render them in 3d space now rather than projected screen space as they were in p3dv1 and fsx.



Thanks

Beau
Beau Hollis
Prepar3D Software Architect

KUB10
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:56 pm

Postby KUB10 » Thu Nov 28, 2013 3:16 am

Hi Beau,



that is nice to hear, as the light situation is really anoying in FSX.

But what about the shadows, as FSX can handle the shadows depending on the environmental

conditions, P3D V2 can't? It is highly unrealistic to have full shadows in thick fog...



Thanks alot


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests