Digi Hung error exiting VR with Dynamic lights in

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
cannow
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 5:51 pm

Digi Hung error exiting VR with Dynamic lights in

Postby cannow » Wed Jul 29, 2020 6:48 pm

I am finding exiting VR with dynamic lighting on causes digi hung especially on single pass hope that helps 1080ti 7.1gb in vram when exiting VR. Win V 2004 . Vr works perfect until the exit .

EllipticCurve
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:14 pm

Re: Digi Hung error exiting VR with Dynamic lights in

Postby EllipticCurve » Wed Jul 29, 2020 8:47 pm

I am finding exiting VR with dynamic lighting on causes digi hung especially on single pass hope that helps 1080ti 7.1gb in vram when exiting VR. Win V 2004 . Vr works perfect until the exit .
7.1 Gb? Out of a total of 8 Gb? Exiting VR is probably causing a spike in VRAM usage during the switch, and instantly crashing the process.
All comments and opinions are my own.

CaptBMckay
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 4:27 pm

Re: Digi Hung error exiting VR with Dynamic lights in

Postby CaptBMckay » Thu Jul 30, 2020 1:15 pm

I figured out how to fix this. The issue is with windows. Check to see if you have the Windows 10 2004 update. This update addresses Vram DX12 issues. I installed this update and P3D V5 no longer crashes with that error.

cannow
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 5:51 pm

Re: Digi Hung error exiting VR with Dynamic lights in

Postby cannow » Thu Jul 30, 2020 4:53 pm

I am finding exiting VR with dynamic lighting on causes digi hung especially on single pass hope that helps 1080ti 7.1gb in vram when exiting VR. Win V 2004 . Vr works perfect until the exit .
7.1 Gb? Out of a total of 8 Gb? Exiting VR is probably causing a spike in VRAM usage during the switch, and instantly crashing the process.
1080ti so 11gig vram and on win 2004 so full use of vram . This is not entering VR this is exiting. Go in to options disable dynamic lighting exit and will return to desktop mode .


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 75 guests