Engine vibration causing screen shake.

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
MorganCH
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:38 am

Engine vibration causing screen shake.

Postby MorganCH » Fri Jul 03, 2020 3:06 am

There is an effect where the image vibrates when engines are running.
Whilst this is not an issue on a computer monitor, on a large curved projector screen it is very distracting.
I have extensively searched various forums and see it has been brought
up several times but the only response from Lockheed has been to turn up the resolution and SSAA (tried on max, doesn't help).

Here are some of the other threads raising the issue over the years.
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=133695
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 9&t=133837
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 6&t=130924
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=130559
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=125750
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=116145

So how about it Lockheed? Can you give some attention to this?

MorganCH
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:38 am

Re: Engine vibration causing screen shake.

Postby MorganCH » Mon Jul 27, 2020 10:04 pm

Bump.

alaxus
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:24 am

Re: Engine vibration causing screen shake.

Postby alaxus » Mon Jul 27, 2020 11:40 pm

Have you tried using a different camera? I don't use the VC camera on my full-size sim.
I use the 2D Cockpit camera and remove the panel.

EllipticCurve
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 6:14 pm

Re: Engine vibration causing screen shake.

Postby EllipticCurve » Wed Jul 29, 2020 7:55 am

Go to Optiions -> Realism and check the camera shake options are switched off.
All comments and opinions are my own.

MorganCH
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:38 am

Re: Engine vibration causing screen shake.

Postby MorganCH » Thu Aug 27, 2020 3:30 am

Have you tried using a different camera? I don't use the VC camera on my full-size sim.
I use the 2D Cockpit camera and remove the panel.
Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately it did not make an appreciable difference

MorganCH
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 4:38 am

Re: Engine vibration causing screen shake.

Postby MorganCH » Thu Aug 27, 2020 3:31 am

Go to Optiions -> Realism and check the camera shake options are switched off.
All options like that are turned off, both via the UI and by manually going through the .cfg files


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 61 guests