Page 5 of 11

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 4:52 pm
by Mroberts95
If they used excludes when making the scenery then probably. I am not sure if there is a way in ADE to go in and change whats exluded in V5. Maybe Max can answer that.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:18 pm
by Max Perry
I don't use ADE regularly so I'm not familiar with the process to create micro excludes, whether automated or not. My question for developers is what would be a better way to exclude, how to make it easier so that I can provide an updated product, that's more accurate than before but also allow others to increase that accuracy infinitely :)

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 5:28 pm
by Mroberts95
Is there a place that devs here access that us customers cannot see?

It may be worth it to send out some emails and work with them so end users can fix things. Although I know that leads to support issues on the dev side of a user messing things up etc.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:23 pm
by niksan29
I don't use ADE regularly so I'm not familiar with the process to create micro excludes, whether automated or not. My question for developers is what would be a better way to exclude, how to make it easier
Max, the developer ADE(Mr. scruffyduck)just recently reported this problem here: https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 17#p212996
micro excludes with the help of his tool are created quite simply in the automatic mode.
in the latest version ADE for developers this process has been improved(at my request including), although it still has minor flaws that the author does not want to notice even after reporting them...
If you need a little help just say it and I will show how auto micro excludes are created.

p/s I also wanted to ask you (if of course it is in your competence) to bring this question to the responsible specialists, for about six months I can’t get any answer: https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 1&t=135409 ,it is very important to fix to improve the development of scenerys!

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 11:41 pm
by flyblueskies
Elevation error with CO95...added LAT LON coord in screenshot

Image

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 2:17 am
by Max Perry
Got CO95, thanks. That's a really mountainous airport. I didn't have good data for it....still don't.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 2:35 am
by StewieGriffin
Do you have your scenery complexity slider turn up? Not all buildings are set to normal, but terminals should be in most cases.
Sliders are all at max setting or one tick below max.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 3:18 am
by Max Perry
Ok, thanks for confirming. I see we are missing the buildings so I made a ticket.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 1:39 pm
by niksan29
Got CO95, thanks. That's a really mountainous airport. I didn't have good data for it....still don't.
Yes, there is really no information from Navigraph and Jeppesen for this airport...
Based on a real satellite photo( near Hastings Mesa), the airport is hardly distinguishable and its grassy runways do not intersect:
Image

It seems to me that in the case lack of correct information, it is better not to have an airport than to have an incorrect one...

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 2:06 pm
by flyblueskies
Got CO95, thanks. That's a really mountainous airport. I didn't have good data for it....still don't.
Yes, there is really no information from Navigraph and Jeppesen for this airport...
Based on a real satellite photo( near Hastings Mesa), the airport is hardly distinguishable and its grassy runways do not intersect:
Image

It seems to me that in the case lack of correct information, it is better not to have an airport than to have an incorrect one...
I would tend to agree with this...Orbx does offer KTEX add on, which includes CO95 & CO68. Both are very close to each other. Orbx KTEX is not currently compatible with V5, so I do not have it added at this time.

If CO95 is removed and when Orbx KTEX releases for V5, the question is whether CO95 (&CO68) will now work in V5. If it does, then it may make sense to remove from the core V5 as suggested.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:20 pm
by Max Perry
I would rather have it in some form than not at all, but not like this! I tried to make it blend in more...but I have a feeling it may not please everyone :P

note: our original p3dv5 location was really far off from the screenshots you provided that i also saw as reference.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:44 pm
by niksan29
I would rather have it in some form than not at all, but not like this!
I think it will be impossible to make it correctly without additional data... But, thanks Max for trying to do this!
In the case of an almost complete lack of data, it is better not to see this misunderstanding)))
as we already know there is a paid scenary of the orbix, if someone really wants this airport, then he will just buy it?

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 6:55 pm
by niksan29
+1 please delete this extra (never existed) ILS from Santos Dumont (SBRJ) LOC/DME 02L for the closest hotfix from you ;)

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:00 pm
by Max Perry
Thanks for the report on the ILS, I'll look.

Re: LandClass/Vector Data

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 10:19 pm
by rlashier
Would be nice if LM corrected prominent Baltimore City scenery that has been in error since FSX.
Baltimore has two sports stadiums adjacent to each other. There is the exclusively baseball stadium - Camden Yards- which has green seating and brick facing. Situated below Camden Yards is the football stadium, M&T Bank stadium, the home of the Ravens. The football stadium is the stadium with purple seating.
Since FSX, and continuing with Prepar3d, the sim’s scenery for Baltimore includes only one stadium. The stadium depicted currently is a baseball stadium with purple searing.
Please show Camden Yards correctly and add the 2nd football stadium with the purple seating.
It’s been in error long enough. Let’s get it right!

Rich LaShier