Client v.4.3 to v4.5

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
touchstone
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:23 pm

Client v.4.3 to v4.5

Postby touchstone » Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:36 pm

Hi,
I have missed out on the upgrade to v4.4.Can I upgrade from v4.3 to v4.5 or will there be problems?
Regards,
Anthony

User avatar
JorgenSA
Posts: 2995
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Client v.4.3 to v4.5

Postby JorgenSA » Sun Dec 08, 2019 4:42 pm

That should be no problem, but you might want to make a copy of your Simobjects\Airplanes folder if you also update content. Some of the aircraft from 4.3 were removed in 4.4.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

touchstone
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: Client v.4.3 to v4.5

Postby touchstone » Mon Dec 09, 2019 2:32 pm

Ok,thanks.
anthony


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 152 guests