CTD

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
MajorMike
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:31 pm

CTD

Postby MajorMike » Sun Jun 23, 2019 6:23 pm

Yesterday and today I have had two CTD whilst flying in Prepar3D v 4.5 (without the Hotfix which I have just noticed today). I was flying the FS Labs A319 and I have orbx scenery and chaseplane. I have not changed anything recently. The CTD happens out of the blue.
I have been to event viewer and attach the logs from the CTD's . Are you able to give me any clues as to what might be wrong?
Thank-you.
Michael Houghton

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 22/06/2019 17:54:06
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: DESKTOP-SIIK3TJ
Description:
Faulting application name: SimObjectDisplayEngine.exe, version: 1.6.3.0, time stamp: 0x5b0e6583
Faulting module name: unknown, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x00000000
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x4b435553
Faulting process id: 0x451c
Faulting application start time: 0x01d529152dff47b6
Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjectDisplayEngine.exe
Faulting module path: unknown
Report Id: cb47b8ab-df6b-4797-9051-2440a5569fa0
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2019-06-22T16:54:06.762958300Z" />
<EventRecordID>6928</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>DESKTOP-SIIK3TJ</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>SimObjectDisplayEngine.exe</Data>
<Data>1.6.3.0</Data>
<Data>5b0e6583</Data>
<Data>unknown</Data>
<Data>0.0.0.0</Data>
<Data>00000000</Data>
<Data>c0000005</Data>
<Data>4b435553</Data>
<Data>451c</Data>
<Data>01d529152dff47b6</Data>
<Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjectDisplayEngine.exe</Data>
<Data>unknown</Data>
<Data>cb47b8ab-df6b-4797-9051-2440a5569fa0</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 23/06/2019 16:19:32
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: DESKTOP-SIIK3TJ
Description:
Faulting application name: PREPAR3D.EXE, version: 4.5.11.29713, time stamp: 0x5ca56c53
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 10.0.17763.475, time stamp: 0x3230aa04
Exception code: 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x00000000000fb049
Faulting process id: 0x584
Faulting application start time: 0x01d529cddb4761ed
Faulting application path: C:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\PREPAR3D.EXE
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Report Id: 47395127-b399-40b6-b648-4720d12a712e
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2019-06-23T15:19:32.107220600Z" />
<EventRecordID>6984</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>DESKTOP-SIIK3TJ</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>PREPAR3D.EXE</Data>
<Data>4.5.11.29713</Data>
<Data>5ca56c53</Data>
<Data>ntdll.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.17763.475</Data>
<Data>3230aa04</Data>
<Data>c0000374</Data>
<Data>00000000000fb049</Data>
<Data>584</Data>
<Data>01d529cddb4761ed</Data>
<Data>C:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\PREPAR3D.EXE</Data>
<Data>C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll</Data>
<Data>47395127-b399-40b6-b648-4720d12a712e</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CTD

Postby Martyson » Sun Jun 23, 2019 6:34 pm

Your error report mentions SODE :
"Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\12bPilot\SODE\SimObjectDisplayEngine.exe"
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

MajorMike
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:31 pm

Re: CTD

Postby MajorMike » Mon Jun 24, 2019 6:48 pm

I am hoping that I have resolved this problem by realising I have made an error with updating Prepar3D and the FS Labs Airbus.
I became aware of a 'Hotfix update' for the FS Labs Airbus in P3Dv4.5 a few weeks ago and updated my system. It was only yesterday when I went to the Prepar3D forum that I noticed a Hotfix update for the Prepar3D v 4.5.
It dawned on me today that as with any upgrade to Prepar3D v4 needs an update to the FSLabs Airbus.
Inadvertently I had updated the FS Labs Airbus before updating the Prepar3D.
After updating to Prepar3D v4.5 Hotfix update I have done a flight without any issues.
This may be of use to others

MajorMike
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:31 pm

Re: CTD

Postby MajorMike » Tue Jun 25, 2019 3:24 pm

Unfortunately another crash today. It seems to be the ntdll.dll
Any advice would be appreciated.
Michael

Log Name: Application
Source: Application Error
Date: 25/06/2019 16:07:07
Event ID: 1000
Task Category: (100)
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer: DESKTOP-SIIK3TJ
Description:
Faulting application name: PREPAR3D.EXE, version: 4.5.12.30293, time stamp: 0x5cd47aad
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 10.0.17763.475, time stamp: 0x3230aa04
Exception code: 0xc0000374
Fault offset: 0x00000000000fb049
Faulting process id: 0x3b64
Faulting application start time: 0x01d52b5be80f7436
Faulting application path: C:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\PREPAR3D.EXE
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Report Id: 3323dd24-ab35-445e-ba66-ae3fa998e22b
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Event Xml:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
<System>
<Provider Name="Application Error" />
<EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
<Level>2</Level>
<Task>100</Task>
<Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
<TimeCreated SystemTime="2019-06-25T15:07:07.589139700Z" />
<EventRecordID>7385</EventRecordID>
<Channel>Application</Channel>
<Computer>DESKTOP-SIIK3TJ</Computer>
<Security />
</System>
<EventData>
<Data>PREPAR3D.EXE</Data>
<Data>4.5.12.30293</Data>
<Data>5cd47aad</Data>
<Data>ntdll.dll</Data>
<Data>10.0.17763.475</Data>
<Data>3230aa04</Data>
<Data>c0000374</Data>
<Data>00000000000fb049</Data>
<Data>3b64</Data>
<Data>01d52b5be80f7436</Data>
<Data>C:\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\PREPAR3D.EXE</Data>
<Data>C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll</Data>
<Data>3323dd24-ab35-445e-ba66-ae3fa998e22b</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
<Data>
</Data>
</EventData>
</Event>

MatthiasKNU
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:40 pm

Re: CTD

Postby MatthiasKNU » Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:00 am

Hello everyone!

I can confirm this problem. Running P3D v4.5.12.30293 and the FSLabs A320 v2.0.2.352, and I am also having CTDs.
Tried already everything, re-installing P3D client, reinstalling FSLabs, disabling all addons...

Here a few event logs:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 4.5.12.30293, Zeitstempel: 0x5cd47aad
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000374
Fehleroffset: 0x00000000000fb049
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x464
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d52ca6a1589acc
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\Lockheed Martin Prepar3Dv4\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: 97f7e47e-4500-4179-9181-be44ccf66408
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 4.5.12.30293, Zeitstempel: 0x5cd47aad
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000374
Fehleroffset: 0x00000000000fb049
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x1764
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d52c147e44331d
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\Lockheed Martin Prepar3Dv4\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: b09350cc-99b6-4fdf-92ca-538d32daa2ed
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 4.5.12.30293, Zeitstempel: 0x5cd47aad
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x00000000000a4697
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x130c
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d52c1152df2642
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\Lockheed Martin Prepar3Dv4\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: c9639e11-f788-40de-b1a0-880ac753473b
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 4.5.12.30293, Zeitstempel: 0x5cd47aad
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x00000000000a4697
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x1998
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d52c008582c2b7
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\Lockheed Martin Prepar3Dv4\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: 989c52c6-0de8-4633-8881-13e8c1a5197e
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 4.5.12.30293, Zeitstempel: 0x5cd47aad
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000005
Fehleroffset: 0x00000000000a4697
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0xc10
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d52bfb86be96c8
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\Lockheed Martin Prepar3Dv4\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: 6c1bcd8d-a04c-4bd7-94d4-8f6a57c21c31
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 4.5.12.30293, Zeitstempel: 0x5cd47aad
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000374
Fehleroffset: 0x00000000000fb049
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x2588
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d5227737c19b4f
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\Lockheed Martin Prepar3Dv4\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: c9bfd587-101d-42ed-8010-e0bdf28d1c62
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

Name der fehlerhaften Anwendung: Prepar3D.exe, Version: 4.5.12.30293, Zeitstempel: 0x5cd47aad
Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04
Ausnahmecode: 0xc0000374
Fehleroffset: 0x00000000000fb049
ID des fehlerhaften Prozesses: 0x1230
Startzeit der fehlerhaften Anwendung: 0x01d51e844eb0adba
Pfad der fehlerhaften Anwendung: E:\Lockheed Martin Prepar3Dv4\Prepar3D.exe
Pfad des fehlerhaften Moduls: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
Berichtskennung: a5bfa9ba-081e-469f-a710-c2f5f97da5e9
Vollständiger Name des fehlerhaften Pakets:
Anwendungs-ID, die relativ zum fehlerhaften Paket ist:

Please also note the timestamp, as it is always the same (0x3230aa04).

JorgenSA
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: CTD

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:46 am

Have you tried with just the default 4.5 plus hotfix, that is without ANY add-ons?

Jorgen

MatthiasKNU
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:40 pm

Re: CTD

Postby MatthiasKNU » Thu Jun 27, 2019 9:59 am

Hi, yes, I tried that, just 4.5 + hotfix + FSLabs A320.
On my side, I am just flying the FSL A320, and only with the A320 the CTDs appear. But I also don't fly the other aircrafts...
EDIT: Just remembered, I also had exactly this CTD with PMDG and one time with the QW 787...

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CTD

Postby Martyson » Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:02 pm

Hi, yes, I tried that, just 4.5 + hotfix + FSLabs A320.
On my side, I am just flying the FSL A320, and only with the A320 the CTDs appear. But I also don't fly the other aircrafts...
EDIT: Just remembered, I also had exactly this CTD with PMDG and one time with the QW 787...
"Name des fehlerhaften Moduls: ntdll.dll, Version: 10.0.17763.475, Zeitstempel: 0x3230aa04"

Have you asked FSL A320 support?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

JorgenSA
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: CTD

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:44 pm

I will quote: "I tried that, just 4.5 + hotfix + FSLabs A320" - that is not without any add-ons.

Jorgen

MatthiasKNU
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 5:40 pm

Re: CTD

Postby MatthiasKNU » Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:48 pm

I tried it even without the FSL A320, but as I said the CTDs only happen when using Addon Aircraft, like the FSL A320, PMDG or QW. Without an addon aircraft I can not reproduce the CTDs. But I am only flying addon aircraft, and so I am always having CTDs.
It also happens with PMDG and QW, so I don't think that it is a FSL-only problem.

IanHarr
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 6:22 pm

Re: CTD

Postby IanHarr » Thu Jun 27, 2019 2:47 pm

Is your PC over clocked in any way?
P3D can be a bit finicky sometimes with overclocks.
Ian Harrison

JorgenSA
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: CTD

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 27, 2019 6:26 pm

You will need to contact the manufacturers of these add-on aircraft and find out if the manufacturer has made them compatible with v. 4.5.

L-M had remarks about that in the release notes for v. 4.5.

Jorgen

MajorMike
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 8:31 pm

Re: CTD

Postby MajorMike » Thu Jun 27, 2019 6:48 pm

I believe I have discovered what was causing my issue having uninstalled the FS Labs A320 and A319 and P3D Client and then reinstalling in the right order.
I was still experiencing crashes after doing this and it was not confined to the FSLabs as it happened with the Aerosoft Airbus as well.
In the last few weeks I have been using Simbrief to create flight plans rather than PFPX which I had been using.
I noted online when enquiring about CTD and the ntdll.dll that it was mentioned that this could be related to the browser.
I tried a flight using PFPX as the flight planner and there was no CTD.
I have been using Microsoft Edge as my browser and it was suggested to me by a friend that it may be worth trying a different browser so I changed to Firefox.
Today I have done a longer flight from KLAX to KLGA (using Simbrief in Firefox for the Flight Plan) in the FSLabs A320 which with preparation for the flight and actually doing the flight took in excess of 6 hours and there was no CTD.
It seems difficult to understand why Microsoft Edge should cause this but I am highly suspicious that it is the Microsoft Edge browser at fault
Mike


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests