P3D clock time lagging?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
francescodoenz
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:13 pm
Location: Morges,Switzerland,

P3D clock time lagging?

Postby francescodoenz » Mon Jun 03, 2019 12:03 pm

When I open my flightsim the local time in the sim corresponds exactly to the actual time, but after some time I notice that the clock time in the sim starts lagging to the real time...Am I the only one noting this?
Many thanks in advance for your inputs!!
MSI MEG Z390 Godlike, 9700K, 2xRTX2080TI NVlink, 16GB G.Skill DDR4-4600, 2xAlphacool Eiswand, Coolermaster HAF-X

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: P3D clock time lagging?

Postby Martyson » Mon Jun 03, 2019 1:13 pm

When I open my flightsim the local time in the sim corresponds exactly to the actual time, but after some time I notice that the clock time in the sim starts lagging to the real time...Am I the only one noting this?
Many thanks in advance for your inputs!!
If you just sit at the gate and do nothing.
Just watch your aircraft's clock.
How long before you notice the problem?

Edit:
Also, which P3D product and version are you testing?
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

IanHarr
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 6:22 pm

Re: P3D clock time lagging?

Postby IanHarr » Tue Jun 04, 2019 9:29 am

Really? Does it even matter?

rvanzee
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:23 am
Location: KTUS

Re: P3D clock time lagging?

Postby rvanzee » Tue Jun 04, 2019 11:18 am

There is a time correction software called FS Real Time that keeps everything synced up and it's cheap. Works with all versions of P3D.
8700K @ 5.0, 32gb RAM @ 3600, GTX 1080ti, 2 m.2 SSD, 4K monitor 30hz, ASUS mobo

francescodoenz
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:13 pm
Location: Morges,Switzerland,

Re: P3D clock time lagging?

Postby francescodoenz » Tue Jun 04, 2019 1:05 pm

Many thanks for all your inputs!
Yes Martyson, it's starts lagging when I pause the sim, sorry should habe been obvious, but thanks for stepping in!

Yes Ian, since I started using for my AI traffic the software which just came out, AI LIVE TRAFFIC, I have the opportunity for the first time since simming to have the real flights spot on at my airport, I am very enthusiastic about, the time tables are continually updated, and the support is very responsive, I just regret that there is no forum yet....

Yes Rvanzee, I will look into FSReal Time, I already use Time fixer for the correct time depending on lacation.
MSI MEG Z390 Godlike, 9700K, 2xRTX2080TI NVlink, 16GB G.Skill DDR4-4600, 2xAlphacool Eiswand, Coolermaster HAF-X


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 24 guests