[RESOLVED] Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Jeanl2
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:17 pm

[RESOLVED] Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Jeanl2 » Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:34 pm

ever since i reinstalled P3DV4.4 on my ssd i've had this issue where a line, which appears to be the horizon, goes through my aircraft:
Image

But this doesn't happen with other aircraft like the A2A Bonanza:

Image

Or the iFly 747:

Image

I'd like to try and get a solution that doesn't involve reinstalling P3D, as i have a bunch of add-ons and it's going to be a pain to reinstall all of them

User avatar
Poppet
Posts: 2770
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 4:12 pm

Re: Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Poppet » Mon Feb 18, 2019 7:32 am

Hello Jeanl2

Welcome to the Prepar3D Forum.

Please try this small step in the link below, This will not effect your Add Ons.

Regenerate the Prepar3D.cfg file and the Shaders folder

Try that and let us know how you get on

https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 87#p189254

Jeanl2
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:17 pm

Re: Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Jeanl2 » Fri Mar 01, 2019 10:38 pm

Hi Poppet,

Sorry for the late reply. I wasn't subscribed to the post and thought no one had posted a reply.
I tried what you suggested, however, the issue still persists. I tried to use time preview to see how it looked like on different times, and the issue completely disappears between 6:50 AM and 9:50 AM simulator time

Jeanl2
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:17 pm

Re: Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Jeanl2 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 4:00 pm

Update:
I ended up biting the bullet and reinstalling P3D as a whole. the lines disappeared and everything was going nicely, and i thought that would be it for the lines, but i must truly have a curse because 2 days later, they are back. I really don't know what to do at this point, What is causing this!?!? I'm so frustrated because this is extremely annoying!

User avatar
Rob McCarthy
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2294
Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Rob McCarthy » Mon Mar 04, 2019 5:37 pm

Hello,

Were any system configuration changes or add-ons installed recently?

Regards,
Rob McCarthy
Rob McCarthy
Prepar3D® Core Lead

Jeanl2
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:17 pm

Re: Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Jeanl2 » Mon Mar 04, 2019 5:45 pm

Hello Rob,
Before the lines appeared, i was doing a flight from Anchorage to Hong Kong. I left the flight going through the night and when i came back, P3D had crashed. I thought oh well, guess i'll just do another flight, and thought i should update reshade. After updating reshade, i opened my aircraft list and the lines were there. I don't think it has something to do with reshade, though, because before reinstalling P3D, the lines were there even with no reshade, and i have now uninstalled reshade, but the lines are still there. I can give you a list of the addons i installed since i reinstalled P3D, if that helps

Jeanl2
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:17 pm

Re: Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Jeanl2 » Sun Mar 24, 2019 11:59 pm

Guys, I'm still having this problem. Also, i just realized my F-16 is invisible, which leads me to think this has something to do with PBR.

Jeanl2
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:17 pm

Re: Horizon(?) lines across some aircraft

Postby Jeanl2 » Tue Apr 23, 2019 10:21 pm

With the recent update to V4.5, i've had the sim running perfectly for a few weeks now with no more horizon line. Problem solved! :)


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests