Page 3 of 4

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:56 pm
by Simbol
Guys,

There are also reports on AVSIM that some users having sound issues had their sound settings configured for 16 bit and changing it to 24 bit resolved their problems.

Regards,
Simbol

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:12 pm
by BLB
Where can IU change this parameter ??

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:16 pm
by Simbol
Where can IU change this parameter ??

On your sound device settings:

Image

Regards,
Simbol

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:19 pm
by BLB
Ok, am I stupid ... thank's ;)

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:32 pm
by Senchay
Im pretty sure i always had it on DVD quality though. That is 16 bit. It never had to be on 24bit to have correct sound

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:46 pm
by American398
Unfortunately there will not be a fix until 4.5 comes out.

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:35 pm
by BLB
No change in 24 bits

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:19 pm
by CDreier
Unfortunately I've had to roll back to v4.3. I added the line to the .cfg file and change my audio to 16 bit as indicated above. The sound problem remains. I'm quite disappointed since it's been my philosophy to use the latest version. This is a first for me.

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:41 pm
by charlesallsop
Hi , thanks. I am not too sure re this; do I just open the file, edit and add the text anywhere in the sound section and then save?

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:57 pm
by JFishman4
Adding the line time_constant=0 did not help. Does it matter where I add it under the [SOUND] section such as beginning or end?

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 7:03 pm
by JFishman4
Adding the line time_constant=0 did not help. Does it matter where I add it under the [SOUND] section such as beginning or end?
Disregard, I addded the fix correctly and it worked. In case anyone needs a laugh I kept adding the text into the the text document instead of the .cfg file. I'll take my bow now.

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 9:01 pm
by germano77
Same issue.
When I launch the prepar3d I heard the sound just for 1 second then silence.
I tried also to add the line into my config file.

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:11 pm
by germano77
Same issue.
When I launch the prepar3d I heard the sound just for 1 second then silence.
I tried also to add the line into my config file.
Fixed.
I tried to open the p3d sound file from windows explorer, same issue.
So I unistalled my onboard sound card and it works.

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 3:53 pm
by Stratocruiser
I added the edit line at the top of the sound section in my cfg and it fixed the problem.
Thanks

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 3:17 pm
by Stratocruiser
Simbol-- Where did you take that screen shot of your Sound Properties? In Windows 10, or a different program? I cant find a window like that to check.
Thanks