Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby Simbol » Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:56 pm

Guys,

There are also reports on AVSIM that some users having sound issues had their sound settings configured for 16 bit and changing it to 24 bit resolved their problems.

Regards,
Simbol
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby BLB » Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:12 pm

Where can IU change this parameter ??
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

User avatar
Simbol
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 10:24 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby Simbol » Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:16 pm

Where can IU change this parameter ??

On your sound device settings:

Image

Regards,
Simbol
Image
CEO Flight Sim Technologies Ltd
Oficial Website: https://www.FSReborn.com

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby BLB » Mon Dec 10, 2018 2:19 pm

Ok, am I stupid ... thank's ;)
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

Senchay
Posts: 98
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 4:47 pm

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby Senchay » Mon Dec 10, 2018 4:32 pm

Im pretty sure i always had it on DVD quality though. That is 16 bit. It never had to be on 24bit to have correct sound
P3D 4.4, I7700K, 2080 RTX, 16GB Ram, Asus Prime Z270K, Win 10

American398
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 7:47 am

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby American398 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:46 pm

Unfortunately there will not be a fix until 4.5 comes out.

User avatar
BLB
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2018 11:40 am
Location: Chatillon 92
Contact:

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby BLB » Wed Dec 12, 2018 1:35 pm

No change in 24 bits
Core I7 3770, GTX 970 : http://fran-avia-virt.clicforum.fr

CDreier
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 12:04 pm

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby CDreier » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:19 pm

Unfortunately I've had to roll back to v4.3. I added the line to the .cfg file and change my audio to 16 bit as indicated above. The sound problem remains. I'm quite disappointed since it's been my philosophy to use the latest version. This is a first for me.

charlesallsop
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue May 15, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby charlesallsop » Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:41 pm

Hi , thanks. I am not too sure re this; do I just open the file, edit and add the text anywhere in the sound section and then save?

JFishman4
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:53 pm

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby JFishman4 » Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:57 pm

Adding the line time_constant=0 did not help. Does it matter where I add it under the [SOUND] section such as beginning or end?

JFishman4
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:53 pm

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby JFishman4 » Mon Dec 24, 2018 7:03 pm

Adding the line time_constant=0 did not help. Does it matter where I add it under the [SOUND] section such as beginning or end?
Disregard, I addded the fix correctly and it worked. In case anyone needs a laugh I kept adding the text into the the text document instead of the .cfg file. I'll take my bow now.

germano77
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 8:54 pm

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby germano77 » Tue Dec 25, 2018 9:01 pm

Same issue.
When I launch the prepar3d I heard the sound just for 1 second then silence.
I tried also to add the line into my config file.

germano77
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 8:54 pm

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby germano77 » Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:11 pm

Same issue.
When I launch the prepar3d I heard the sound just for 1 second then silence.
I tried also to add the line into my config file.
Fixed.
I tried to open the p3d sound file from windows explorer, same issue.
So I unistalled my onboard sound card and it works.

Stratocruiser
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:42 am

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby Stratocruiser » Thu Dec 27, 2018 3:53 pm

I added the edit line at the top of the sound section in my cfg and it fixed the problem.
Thanks

Stratocruiser
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:42 am

Re: Sound Issue with P3D 4.4

Postby Stratocruiser » Sat Dec 29, 2018 3:17 pm

Simbol-- Where did you take that screen shot of your Sound Properties? In Windows 10, or a different program? I cant find a window like that to check.
Thanks


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 19 guests