Root sim folder.

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
touchstone
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:23 pm

Root sim folder.

Postby touchstone » Thu May 24, 2018 2:59 pm

Hi,
I seem to have lost the root sim folder along the way.I have a dedicated ssd(F) for P3D.The drive is named 'P3Dv4(F:) and then all the folders are components of the sim eg 'add-on scenery'.I recently downloaded an aircraft add-on and the installer failed because it could not find a root sim folder.
Any ideas as to how to add a P3D root folder back in?So,an installer can go 'F-root sim folder-sim objects'(eg)

Anthony

User avatar
downscc
Posts: 1616
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:46 pm
Location: KCRP

Re: Root sim folder.

Postby downscc » Thu May 24, 2018 3:41 pm

If your P3D is working then you have not lost the root folder. You didn't mention the product with a problem installer, but I recommend you contact that developer for support. Their installer should be looking for the P3D root folder in the Windows registry, more likely the product is not compatible with P3Dv4 and it is looking in the registry for FSX or an older version of P3D....contact the developer.
Dan Downs
KCRP

touchstone
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 3:23 pm

Re: Root sim folder.

Postby touchstone » Thu May 24, 2018 7:00 pm

Thanks for the advice.
Anthony


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MPO910, YvesG and 107 guests