Page 1 of 1

"broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Posted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:23 pm
by newtie
Hi-
How is this set up to work with Foreflight? I can't seem to find anything on it.

Cheers,
Mark

Re: "broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Posted: Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:40 pm
by Brad Shiver
Both the PC running Prepar3D and the device running ForeFlight should be on the same network. If you toggle the setting on, Prepar3D v4 should appear in the devices page in the app. If the device is enabled, the position of the aircraft in p3d should update the position of the aircraft in ForeFlight.

Re: "broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:10 pm
by newtie
Where is the 'toggle'?

Re: "broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Posted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:18 pm
by Brad Shiver
The 'Broadcast GPS data to network' check box is at Options -> Application -> General