"broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
newtie
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:06 pm

"broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Postby newtie » Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:23 pm

Hi-
How is this set up to work with Foreflight? I can't seem to find anything on it.

Cheers,
Mark

Brad Shiver
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 3:58 pm

Re: "broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Postby Brad Shiver » Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:40 pm

Both the PC running Prepar3D and the device running ForeFlight should be on the same network. If you toggle the setting on, Prepar3D v4 should appear in the devices page in the app. If the device is enabled, the position of the aircraft in p3d should update the position of the aircraft in ForeFlight.

newtie
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 3:06 pm

Re: "broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Postby newtie » Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:10 pm

Where is the 'toggle'?

Brad Shiver
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 352
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 3:58 pm

Re: "broadcast GPS data to network" how to?

Postby Brad Shiver » Thu Jul 06, 2017 5:18 pm

The 'Broadcast GPS data to network' check box is at Options -> Application -> General


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chaos81, ibelarry, joenel20 and 41 guests