Page 32 of 45

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:45 pm
by RVxSpeed
update: just completed 11hrs run.without issue.

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 3:01 pm
by yorgosGK
unfortunately for me, I got it without HT on. However! I did have an AM tweak in my CFG....I just got another one in my long haul flight. I will try the return without any AM tweak and report back.

For what its worth:
Image

Re: P3D crash while cruising.

Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 7:10 pm
by PhilH
Completely clean reinstall of P3D v3.1, and only installed PMDG 777 + FSUIPC to monitor VAS.
Kernelbase.dll after about 9 hours of flying in a straight line. I must have faulty hardware or a corrupted Windows install or something, I haven't been able to complete a single long haul flight without a crash. :'(

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:03 am
by RVxSpeed
just an update.i can now be 100% sure that it's an multi thread related issue.i have completed like four 8hrs+ flights without the CTD.
for people still having this issue.please try it with HT disabled through BIOS & also make sure you do not have AF in your cfg file.
also as a side note: i use exactly this setting for regular use.i would ask everyone to try these settings as these settings will make your experience butter smooth & also will make us a reference line to follow[just like center taxi line :D]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0grEYUv6bJ4

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:04 pm
by espresso
Okay first of all many thanks for the replies!
Could we have something going here? I hope.
Would be great if everybody here could post if turning off HT and leaving all AM tweaks out of the cfg helped.
I myself will be able to test Thursday the earliest. I'll keep you posted!

Oh and btw: Could someone from LM please post if they are looking into this? I opened a support ticket at PMDG and they said that the problem most probably lies within P3Dv3.1, probably VS 2013. They told me to contact LM about it but I cannot open up a support ticket and no support via email.

Re: P3D crash while cruising.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:59 pm
by FRAX
This might sound weird, but maybe it helps:

If my sim crashed during cruise once, I restart p3d and can fly normally. This succeeded in 2 out of 2 tries. I will make some more tries and see what happens.

It seems, that once the sim crashed, and you don't restart your PC, I can fly. This is obviously no solution and not a work around either, since I have to fly for at least 30-60 minutes until the sim crashes.

This is the sum up of my problem:

Basicaly my p3d v3 crashes midflight in a very weird fashon.
From one second to another I can't use my joystick anymore, I can't look around or can control the aircraft. I can use my mouse and keyboard tho, and the aircraft continues flying. I can look around with Spacebar+mouse ect.


BUT... as soon as I open up any menu (Escape, change aircraft, settings,...) the sim crashes with a fatal error. (KERNELBASE.dll Error!)


It only happens in PMDG aircrafts.

After a complete reinstall of p3d I could fly with the 737, but after the installation of the 777 the problem appeared again.

Re: P3D crash while cruising.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:29 pm
by PhilH
Thanks for the details. As for me, I only have the PMDG 777 and the Majestic Q400, but I only crash after 7-9 hours of flight so I have only tested using the PMDG 777 for that long, obviously.

I don't know if I have tried without restarting.

The weird thing is I get a .NET runtime error + KERNELBASE.dll error and appcrash on every single flight, after 7-9 hours of not cliking anything. It works fine for hours and hours, then just crashes, with plenty of VAS remaining. I'm starting to be quite annoyed as I have just spent about 200$ on P3D + addons and I have yet to complete a long haul. It used to work fine with FSX a couple of months ago. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling P3D completely twice so far.

Re: P3D crash while cruising.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:35 pm
by FRAX
I am not sure about the .NET error in my case... I have to do some futher investigations.

What I can confirm tho is that this doesn't happen with the Airbus from Aerosoft or with any other non default aircraft.

Another weird thing is, that you get the error after 7 hours almost every time, while I get (most likely) the same error after 30 - 60 minutes. In addition, in my case, the joystick stops working and after that the sim only crashes if I open up any "new" window (options, airplanes, or time and weather etc.)

My plan now is to do some more testing with the 737 since I haven't used it since I installed the 777 three days ago. After that the only thing that is left for me is reinstalling windows 7 and with that delete everything that can possibly deleted before installing p3d.

Re: P3D crash while cruising.

Posted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:42 pm
by PhilH
Ok, thanks for your comments. I'm getting the same errors in my "Event Viewer" that the OP is getting.

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 3:22 am
by Aviator1979
I also have this msvcr120 crashes on 3.1 where i never had it on v3.0 . Also pmdg aircrafts. Hyperthreading off no tweaks in cfg, happens when i click on an area in the vc mostly after few hours in cruise, very annoying.

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 7:16 am
by espresso
Update:
I just completed my infamous test flight. Unfortunately I couldn't complete it.
But I did see an improvement: I turned HT off in the BIOS and saw the following changes:
The sim performed better, more fps, more smooth but that's just my impression. No benchmarks done.
I was able to get way past the point where the ususal ctd occured. I was approaching KJFK, moments prior to capturing the LOC and the ILS, clicked the PFD and -> ctd.

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Fri Jan 15, 2016 11:05 am
by RVxSpeed
espresso wrote:Update:
I just completed my infamous test flight. Unfortunately I couldn't complete it.
But I did see an improvement: I turned HT off in the BIOS and saw the following changes:
The sim performed better, more fps, more smooth but that's just my impression. No benchmarks done.
I was able to get way past the point where the ususal ctd occured. I was approaching KJFK, moments prior to capturing the LOC and the ILS, clicked the PFD and -> ctd.

well initially i did ht disable just for the performance increase.but,as a bonus got rid of the CTD.& since LM or PMDG not doing anything regarding this issue.i would suggest every pilots to NOT ENLARGE any display.Instead use zoom in out button for viewing convince.& To be honest enlarging is not also realistic.u can't pull a display from it's original position in a real aircraft.

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2016 10:58 am
by espresso
Another update.
I was able to complete my test flight. I didn't touch the PFD or the ND at all.
So I assume this did the trick.
Let's hope LM and PMDG address these issues asap so that we can all enjoy our sims as they were meant to be.

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Sat Jan 16, 2016 9:10 pm
by downscc
The big challenge is to figure out why only a few of us have experienced this, which usually points to the problem being on our side and not theirs... but not always.

I am on my 10th flight now without a CTD (note I am the OP) and I can't explain it except that replacing the GTX750Ti with a GTX980Ti did seem to solve the problem. There's nothing wrong with the former, many with it do not have the problem, so I conclude that it is something in how the system (CPU and chipset, memory and GPU) interracts with all those assemblies and modules and drivers... it's magic.

As of a few days ago, Gerard also did an upgrade to the GTX980Ti and is also CTD-free. Can't explain it but there it is.

Re: P3Dv3 CTD Event 1000 MSVCR120.dll

Posted: Sun Jan 17, 2016 8:34 am
by gerard2101
Hi all,

A few weeks ago i replaced my MSI GTX980 Gaming 4G with a GTX980Ti Gaming 6G and since then never had a CTD anymore , left Friday EHAM for KIAD , about 9 hours flying time , 2 hours later departed KIAD for OMDB , 1230 flying time, and after 1 hour departed OMDB for KSEA , 1341 flying time and right now i am at the JAWBN star into KSEA , this is all without shutting down or restarting P3D since Friday afternoon , just tried to enlarge the PFD or ND and absolutely no problems .

The only thing i changed is upgrading to a GTX980Ti , reinstalled the driver (wich i also did previously with my GTX9800 ) and 4 K television and upp the resolution to 3840 UHD , running P3D with the NCP settings provided at Rob's page , P3D settings maxed out , clouds 1 step out of max .

Why upgrading from a GTX980 to a GTX980Ti solved it for me i don't know , a GTX980 is absolutely no light card either .


Best regards ,

GĂ©rard