Joystick calibration within P3D v3

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
KUB10
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:56 pm

Joystick calibration within P3D v3

Postby KUB10 » Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:21 pm

Hello,

can anybody tell me, how to calibrate my joystick from the control menu?
There is a header "calibration" but no button to go to the setup, like it was in v2.

Calibrating in the control panel doesnt solve the problem, as I always had to calibrate from within the sim.

Kind regards
Sven

colang
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:04 pm

Re: Joystick calibration within P3D v3

Postby colang » Fri Oct 23, 2015 9:57 am

Same here,
needing calibration from inside P3D.
Sometime I calibrate from control panel but, after starting SPAD, meteo and other collateral programs, something interfere with the calibration and have to do again it into Prepar3d, otherwise the yoke is heavy unbalanced to the right.
Please, is it possible to have back that button?

kimdahl
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 10:59 am

Re: Joystick calibration within P3D v3

Postby kimdahl » Fri Oct 23, 2015 12:54 pm

Hi

I always calibrate my old Saitek joystick while the scenario / flight is loading by moving it to its extreme positions. It works every time.

Best regards
Kim Dahl

colang
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:04 pm

Re: Joystick calibration within P3D v3

Postby colang » Thu Oct 29, 2015 4:44 pm

Thanks for this interesting information.
It could be a good workaround until the final solution will come.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 37 guests