[RESOLVED] AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Bobcat999
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 6:18 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby Bobcat999 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:22 pm

Thanks for the feedback! Hopefully AMD might be able to include a fix in the next driver release, which is normally once per month.

User avatar
Beau Hollis
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 2167
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 3:25 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby Beau Hollis » Mon Oct 26, 2015 2:18 pm

Update:
AMD put a high priority on this issue. With help from all of your feedback, they have found the root cause and are working on a fix for it now. Thanks again to everyone who posted information here. Once the fix is completed, and we have a timeline on the driver update, we will post another update.
Beau Hollis
Prepar3D Software Architect

User avatar
FSRobert
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 11:35 am
Location: Stockholm Sweden
Contact:

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby FSRobert » Mon Oct 26, 2015 2:51 pm

Most excellent Beau...thanks!

Bobcat999
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 6:18 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby Bobcat999 » Mon Oct 26, 2015 6:03 pm

Result! Thanks for the update Beau.

colang
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:04 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby colang » Thu Oct 29, 2015 4:49 pm

Great news!!
Now holding short on 14.12 drivers, waiting for AMD clearance.
Thanks for the update and the effort to solve the issue.

mcp5500
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:51 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby mcp5500 » Sat Oct 31, 2015 5:49 pm

Well, with the improvements LM has made to this version of P3D (and thank you) users can now freely choose AMD or Nvidia cards because the performance lag is no longer a large issue. The AMD user side will grow and maybe then AMD users will get more consideration from Lockheed.

i7-3930 @ 5.2gh
ASUS Sabertooth X79 MB
32gDDR3 1866
2- Gigabyte R9-290 4gig OC

colang
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:04 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby colang » Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:17 am

I spoke too soon.
After having reinstalled the 4.12 drivers I still have stop responding errors.
I made some tests and it seems I still have errors with v3, instead I hadn't any more with 2.5 (until now).
Maybe it can be useful.

Or maybe time to change GPU and buy Nvidia.

mcp5500
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 11:51 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby mcp5500 » Mon Nov 02, 2015 11:59 am

Patients my friend. It will all turn out ok in the end. 14.1.2 work fine. Maybe you are having another issue.

geloxo
Posts: 60
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:58 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby geloxo » Mon Nov 02, 2015 3:27 pm

You are not the only one. V2.5 works perfect for me with AMD drivers but v3 unfortunatelly to us don't. Sit and relax without being able to even lauch the app, and if you are luckier than I'm being, your posts will not be deleted by LM as my last 4 on this thread without even giving a reason for. Superb customer care, no doubts about it ;-)
Intel i9-9900K, Nvidia RTX2080Ti, 32 Gb DDR4, Windows 10 64bit

User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Versailles (France)
Contact:

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby wildweasel » Tue Nov 03, 2015 5:49 am

v15.7.1 with R9 Fury X works fine thank to the fix posted here. Easy as child's play so no stress :)
Cheers,

Richard BUI (ORBX Dev).
Laptop: MSI GT72VR Dominator Pro (Intel Core i7-6700HQ + GTX1070) W10 + 48GB DDR4 + 1TB SSD M.2 + Oculus Rift

jbear22
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 1:19 am

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby jbear22 » Wed Nov 04, 2015 2:39 am

I am new to P3d.v3. This is my first install. I'm having same problem with R9 390. I installed 14.12 driver but received an error that driver does not support directx 11. Can anyone help? Thanks

User avatar
wildweasel
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:04 pm
Location: Versailles (France)
Contact:

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby wildweasel » Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:21 pm

jbear22 wrote:I am new to P3d.v3. This is my first install. I'm having same problem with R9 390. I installed 14.12 driver but received an error that driver does not support directx 11. Can anyone help? Thanks

The fix is into that topic. Just read previous posts. No need to use old drivers, the latest one is fine
Cheers,

Richard BUI (ORBX Dev).
Laptop: MSI GT72VR Dominator Pro (Intel Core i7-6700HQ + GTX1070) W10 + 48GB DDR4 + 1TB SSD M.2 + Oculus Rift

DomiPilot
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 8:21 pm

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby DomiPilot » Thu Nov 05, 2015 8:22 pm

AMD has released another beta driver 15.11 http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-article ... -beta.aspx but i dont see any fix for P3D V3 yet :( damnn you AMD

wyzx01
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 15, 2015 5:48 am

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby wyzx01 » Fri Nov 06, 2015 7:14 am

R9 380 get a serious problem, my GPU couldn't get full loaded, GPU load jump up and down range from 0% to 100%, very weird. 'cause GPU clock is based on GPU load, so GPU run at a pretty low frequency. Any idea?

Saul
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 1:02 pm
Location: Manchester, UK

Re: AMD Driver reset with P3d V3

Postby Saul » Fri Nov 06, 2015 3:53 pm

Please Guys don't start new conversations or go off topic. Particularly, don't say that another person doesn't understand.
I've tried to put the topic back to normal without the distraction. Thank you all for your patience & understanding.


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: airbader, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], Hans K and 80 guests