[RESOLVED] Re: Prepar3d to GPS Android?

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
rjwalter75
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 11:48 pm

[RESOLVED] Re: Prepar3d to GPS Android?

Postby rjwalter75 » Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:18 pm

Hi guys, was wondering if there is the equivalent Android app for prepar3d like the xplane to GPS app? This app allows you to use your Android tablet or other device as a moving map. It reads location data broadcast by X-Plane and spoofs the GPS location of the device to match that of the simulated aircraft.

Want to use my real life efb but need to broadcast prepar3d location data to Android device.

Rich

alaxus
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:24 am

Postby alaxus » Fri Aug 07, 2015 10:21 am

This might help. The process is the same for p3d if you have fsuipc.

http://www.flightsim.com/vbfs/showthread.php?273794-Using-Android-device-as-a-GPS-moving-map-for-FS9

kwbraley
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 11:17 pm

Postby kwbraley » Fri Aug 07, 2015 2:37 pm

Rich, I have an Insignia Bluetooth USB adapter and use it with Android App "Bluetooth GPS". I also use FLTPlan GO for my moving map. Once the tablet and computer are Paired, and FSUIPC is configured, it all works very well. I particularly like having the aircraft icon displayed on Approach Plates. Keith

rjwalter75
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 11:48 pm

Re: Prepar3d to GPS Android?

Postby rjwalter75 » Sat Sep 26, 2015 10:59 pm

Hi Keith, thanks for your suggestion... I think it will work. Can you give me a bit more specific information on how to set up fsuipc for this application? Do I need the gpsout plugin? I don't own and have never used this program before. I presume I need the paid version?

be77solo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 5:00 pm

Re: Prepar3d to GPS Android?

Postby be77solo » Sun Sep 27, 2015 5:10 pm

rjwalter75 wrote:Hi Keith, thanks for your suggestion... I think it will work. Can you give me a bit more specific information on how to set up fsuipc for this application? Do I need the gpsout plugin? I don't own and have never used this program before. I presume I need the paid version?

Here's a good guide for the EFB I use, works great and same steps should work with any Android efb app.

https://droidefb.com/microsoft-flight-sim/

I use the "Bluetooth GPS" app from the Play store on Android.

You will need the paid version of FSUIPC.

Allen

rjwalter75
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 11:48 pm

Re: Prepar3d to GPS Android?

Postby rjwalter75 » Tue Sep 29, 2015 5:51 am

Great...this is just what I am after. Thanks


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 151 guests