Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Bill721
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:52 pm

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby Bill721 » Fri May 22, 2020 1:13 am

I really think the increased stutters are caused by decreased frame rates. I'm down about 8 to 10 frames with H3. Just not sure why. The change log really didn't show any big changes except for VR enhancements which I don't use. I hope LM looks at this because all new 4.5 oem products will require you to have H3 installed.

gjprice92
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 1:05 am

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby gjprice92 » Fri May 22, 2020 8:36 pm

Thank you for the replies all. Very informative responses. Much appreciated.

I just changed my video settings in P3D today and made one flight:

1. Turned ON vsync
2. Checked the box for "triple buffering"

After one PMDG744 flight over Europe today I noticed no stutters. I made no other changes to the sim. I was running Active Sky, and all my other typical add-ons.

I do not remember making any change to these 2 settings, but my flight today was smooth with a steady 30FPS out the front window (which is very normal for my machine).

Thanks!

Gary

octave01
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 1:26 pm

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby octave01 » Sat May 23, 2020 1:33 pm

Same problem for me here, even by changing the settings for VSYNC, the FPS are still reduced to a minimum. This never happened to me before H3. Furthermore this issue happens both in normal VC view and in VC only cockpit view.

ljk811
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 2:06 pm

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby ljk811 » Sat May 23, 2020 2:08 pm

I found that stutter caused by simlink, go to the Navigraph forum to upgrade the beta version of simlink to solve the problem.
Roger

octave01
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 1:26 pm

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby octave01 » Sat May 23, 2020 11:38 pm

I just solved my issue by deleting the Aerosoft files from the addon folder.

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby Blaunarwal » Sun May 24, 2020 9:14 am

I just solved my issue by deleting the Aerosoft files from the addon folder.
Could you explain this a bit more? Did you delete all Aerosoft products? I'm pretty sure we could delete all addons and probably get a stutter free sim. ;-)
Image
GPU KFA2 RTX2080 Super Ex

octave01
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 23, 2020 1:26 pm

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby octave01 » Sun May 24, 2020 10:13 pm

I first uninstalled my aerosoft products (I just have the airbus bundle). Then I made sure that the Aerosoft folder was not remaining in the My documents folder.

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 333
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: Horrible Stutters on v4.5 H3

Postby Blaunarwal » Mon May 25, 2020 5:11 am

So removing the Airbus bundle is not a solution, if one wants to fly these. I don´t have them in P3D4, so that´s no solution for me anyway. I fear, this indicates only, removing addons in general is improving the sims performances. I have so many addons, that is never an option for me.
Image
GPU KFA2 RTX2080 Super Ex


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 76 guests