Broken variable (?): ELEVATOR TRIM POSITION

peterk41
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 5:41 am

Broken variable (?): ELEVATOR TRIM POSITION

Postby peterk41 » Tue Dec 10, 2019 11:08 pm

Good morning

My system:
- Prepar3D v4 SDK 4.5.12.30293
- Hardware not relevant in this topic

We try to set the
ELEVATOR TRIM POSITION (Elevator trim deflection, Radians, writtable=Y)
in XML gauge. However without any success.

Reading is fine.

Can somebody confirm writing thru XML is possible or advise me how to set in gauge (autotrim system) ?
Thanks for any advise or sugestion.
Peter

Clifton Crane
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 1057
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: Broken variable (?): ELEVATOR TRIM POSITION

Postby Clifton Crane » Wed Dec 11, 2019 8:12 pm

Hi Peter,

Simulation variables are not settable from an XML gauge. Instead, you will want to use Key Events. For elevator trim, this would be the "ELEVATOR_TRIM_SET" key event.

RPN Example:

0 (>K:ELEVATOR_TRIM_SET)

or

16383 (>K:ELEVATOR_TRIM_SET)

Hope this helps!
Clifton Crane
Prepar3D® Software Engineer Sr.

peterk41
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 5:41 am

Re: Broken variable (?): ELEVATOR TRIM POSITION

Postby peterk41 » Thu Dec 12, 2019 8:58 pm

Dear Clifton

Thanky you, my error. I was completely forgetting this.
However somehow not logic as XML shall be the preferred method for gauges.
That you want to change system variables is quite natural, i.e. FMS can not be done easyly without ?

However, thanks, matter is closed
Regards
Peter


Return to “Software Development Kit (SDK) Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests