Page 1 of 1

The Exclude Property

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:18 am
by niksan29
I would like to get rid of duplicate default objects and nav sourse in third-party scenary without deleting data associated with default objects:
NVXxxx.bgl
APXxxx.bgl
OBXxxx.bgl
Should this help me?
Image

Can I use multiple exclude in the same layer? For example a few exclude for layers lower than 120 in Scenery.cfg :

[Area.120]
Title=1107 Base
Local=Scenery\1107
Layer=120
Active=TRUE
Required=FALSE
exclude=N45 34,W120,N45,W119 34,all
exclude=N45 33,W120,N45,W119 33,all
exclude=N45 31,W120,N45,W119 31,all
exclude=N45 32,W120,N45,W119 32,all

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:18 pm
by niksan29
I made various tests, this excludes objects but does not exclude nav aids...
why it doesn't work, any ideas?

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2020 9:22 pm
by niksan29
Nevertheless, I still ask developers to pay attention to this problem and fix this long-broken important function...
And also implement it through a new format: add-on.xml, not through an already obsolete format scenery.cfg...

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:59 pm
by Max Perry
We'll make a ticket to investigate, thanks for bringing it to my attention.

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 11:00 pm
by ryanair007
Infact when you delete the defult building and runways signs in ADE and compile with v5 sdk , the defalut building dont move imposible to delete .

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 9:35 am
by niksan29
the defalut building dont move imposible to delete .
Default buildings and signs are easily removed by in ADE with the a tool name exclude.
And also it works with a more complex and inconvenient option described in the first post on this topic, but it does not work with nav aids although it should...
I really hope that the developers will fix it!

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:36 pm
by niksan29
We'll make a ticket to investigate
any news?

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 5:25 am
by niksan29
+1
I do not give up!

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2020 7:06 pm
by niksan29
UP!

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 5:43 pm
by niksan29
Prepar3dv5 continues to receive updates and fixes, fix that too!

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Wed Nov 11, 2020 2:55 pm
by niksan29
UP!

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 4:29 pm
by niksan29
UP!

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Fri Dec 18, 2020 8:37 am
by mpni
Hi niksan29
Here on this forum, many of us have no replies from an LM member.
I think they can't answer everyone because working on the software is more important.
So we have to wait for an update to see if its own report is fixed.
Sometime, it is not a bug but a malfunction on our own software. So, without any reponse, we can know what happens.
But maybe you will have an answer?
Regards
Michael

Re: The Exclude Property

Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 7:14 pm
by niksan29
Hi
Hi Michael!
Thanks for the support!
Let's hope that I still get an answer and a solution to this problem.
And happy New Year!