CYYC V5 terrain not right

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
Post Reply
EKOTAMIKE
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2018 1:30 am

CYYC V5 terrain not right

Post by EKOTAMIKE »

Calgary airport objects are sunk into the terrain but only in the airport area itself. The area outside looks ok.I tried to fix this with ADE but even the flatten mask wouldn't fix it. A fix would be nice.
User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 474
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: CYYC V5 terrain not right

Post by Max Perry »

Hi EKOTAMIKE

Can you provide a screenshot? I don't see the sunken objects but a screenshot might/ would help clarify thanks!
EKOTAMIKE2
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:49 pm

Re: CYYC V5 terrain not right

Post by EKOTAMIKE2 »

Hi, Since reporting the terrain issue with CYYC I have found the problem, I think. I have a revised CYYC airport in the add-on scenery folder and when turning OFF the add-on folder, the problem goes away and I get the stock airport. What I don't understand is why both airports are being displayed when my add-on folder in checked and is listed higher in the options priority list than the stock airport and yes there are two terminals overlaid on each other in the display.
User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 474
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: CYYC V5 terrain not right

Post by Max Perry »

Is this your add-on or another developer?
Post Reply