Page 1 of 1

Hole in the Earth in Guadalajara

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2020 10:40 pm
by dgadomski
We are seeing a large hole in the earth near Guadalajara with a runway in the middle of it at the correct elevation. The approximate location is at. Hole is about 5k' deep.

N20 45' 41.110" W103 28' 19.505". (Geocentric Position -1390374, -5803782, 2247292)

Have images, just can't figure out how to include them in this post. If you let me know how to include these images I'll add them to the post. Is there any way we can modify this (big demo coming up) or do we have to wait for a fix to be rolled out?

Thanks in advance for your response.

Re: Hole in the Earth in Guadalajara

Posted: Wed Feb 19, 2020 3:25 am
by Spencer Nelson
Hello,

Have you ran through the general debugging steps found here:
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 2&t=123246

Also heres how to post screenshots within your forum posts:
http://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopic ... 3&t=122277

Thanks!
Spencer

Re: Hole in the Earth in Guadalajara

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 6:22 pm
by dgadomski
Thanks for the info on how to do this. Below is the OTW image that I'm seeing.

Image

Also including this shot confirming the location.

Image

Re: Hole in the Earth in Guadalajara

Posted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:26 pm
by Spencer Nelson
Hello,

Thanks for the screenshots! Did you run through the debugging steps? Do you have any add-ons installed?

Thanks,
Spencer

Re: Hole in the Earth in Guadalajara

Posted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:32 am
by Jerry2708
It's probably an add-on that's causing the issue.

Re: Hole in the Earth in Guadalajara

Posted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 4:59 pm
by dgadomski
The only add-on that I have installed is a MilViz UH-1 and the hole in the ground existed before the add-on was installed. Additionally, if I run it on a machine without the add-on, the hole is still there. 99.9% sure it's not the add-on. I've learned to NEVER say 100% because as soon as you do... you'll be proven wrong. LOL

Re: Hole in the Earth in Guadalajara

Posted: Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:32 pm
by dgadomski
This terrain is OK (hole does not exist) in V5.