Ortho4xp for P3d

Discussion related to terrain/scenery design.
hyrons
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:14 am

Ortho4xp for P3d

Postby hyrons » Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:30 pm

anyone know how to recode the ortho info to P3d? sbuilder and fset are too old school, the XP crowd are beating us!! :-(

petronius
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2012 4:22 pm

Re: Ortho4xp for P3d

Postby petronius » Sat Jul 08, 2017 2:46 pm

That indeed would be superb.I use both Simulators with photorealistic 1°x1° Tiles. Ortho4XP is so much more efficient than
FSEarth tiles, specially with watermasking.

jabloomf1230
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:40 pm

Re: Ortho4xp for P3d

Postby jabloomf1230 » Sat Jul 08, 2017 9:23 pm

There's scenproc. It's obviously not exactly the same, but it's still a clever tool:

https://www.scenerydesign.org/scenproc/

hyrons
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 9:14 am

Re: Ortho4xp for P3d

Postby hyrons » Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:15 am

Scenproc looks great but who the hell knows how to use it?? video instruction clear as mud, it's like there were three other videos before it explaining the setup ?!?!?

Would love to figure this out on day when i have some spare time!

shammerton
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2012 9:58 am

Re: Ortho4xp for P3d

Postby shammerton » Mon Oct 09, 2017 11:13 am

FSEarthTiles is descent for P3D but not as user friendly as Ortho4XP.

I’ve used it successfully to develop ortho scenery for all of Australia.

http://www.f-bmpl.com/index.php/faites- ... htiles-1-3

A good tutorial here: https://youtu.be/YP1y7YASobM

galaio
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 9:38 am

Re: Ortho4xp for P3d

Postby galaio » Tue Oct 10, 2017 1:14 pm

The most user friendly is TileProxy. However you'll have always the problem of autogen. A great capacity of x-plane is to have a ortho and the normal autogen together.


Return to “Scenery Development Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests