Uninstall Hotfix 3

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
florence
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2020 12:25 pm

Uninstall Hotfix 3

Postby florence » Thu Jun 18, 2020 1:17 pm

Hi, I don't know if it is the right Section but I try to ask here, I installed Hotfix 3 on my P3D v4.5 and I have very obvious microscreen problems that I didn't have before, you can kindly explain to me if it is possible to uninstall ONLY Hotfix 3 and how to proceed ?

Thanks David

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Uninstall Hotfix 3

Postby JorgenSA » Thu Jun 18, 2020 1:22 pm

Not possible, because no earlier versions are available any more.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

florence
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2020 12:25 pm

Re: Uninstall Hotfix 3

Postby florence » Thu Jun 18, 2020 7:32 pm

ok, but I asked for UNINSTALL

User avatar
ronh991
Posts: 723
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:46 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Uninstall Hotfix 3

Postby ronh991 » Thu Jun 18, 2020 9:11 pm

If you uninstall it, it is gone. There is no roll back to hf 2 or what ever, unless you kept a copy of the entire previous versions
Ron

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Uninstall Hotfix 3

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Jun 19, 2020 6:11 am

@florence,

To uninstall HF3, you would uninstall the client. That would also render P3D inactivated and useless.

You yourself would then have to have another client (original v. 4.5, HF1 or HF2) available for install and reactivation, since none of these clients are available for download.

Yes, I know you asked for uninstall, but you want to keep P3D working, right?

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

User avatar
Blaunarwal
Posts: 417
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Location: LSZH

Re: Uninstall Hotfix 3

Postby Blaunarwal » Fri Jun 19, 2020 4:45 pm

You can easily uninstal the client of the HF3 version and install the client of HF1 or HF2. In your V4. downloads you will find a section legacy downloads. There you find the old version, of the clients only. It should work with the new content and sceneries of HF3.

Dan
i7- 9700K @ 5.0 GHz, 32 GB DDR-4 SDRAM, ASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F, KFA2 RTX2080 Super Ex 8GB

JorgenSA
Posts: 2732
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Uninstall Hotfix 3

Postby JorgenSA » Fri Jun 19, 2020 5:13 pm

Florence and Dan,

My apologies, I had completely forgotten about the Legacy Download section.

I shall go and flog myself with the cat-o-nine.

Jorgen
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests