Old Airport

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Kaiii3
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:14 pm

Old Airport

Postby Kaiii3 » Tue May 12, 2020 2:17 pm

Hey,

while working on some flightplans we found an old airport (MM60) that is still used in the Sim, but at the same time the new Airport (MMPQ) is also present. The new Airport was opend in 2014 and all traffic has been redirected to it. The old Airport has been closed and is no longer operational.

Would it be possbile to remove the old (MM60) Airport fromt he default Airports?

Kai
Image

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: Old Airport

Postby Max Perry » Tue May 12, 2020 3:34 pm

yes we could remove it, is there any remnants of the old airport or is being torn out?

Kaiii3
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:14 pm

Re: Old Airport

Postby Kaiii3 » Tue May 12, 2020 6:23 pm

google shows the runway still there but no longer mantained: https://www.google.com/maps/place/29960 ... 91.9869293
Image

User avatar
Max Perry
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:22 am

Re: Old Airport

Postby Max Perry » Tue May 12, 2020 7:08 pm

I have the airport set to closed now, so in essence you can't start there and it remains a navigation aid.


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: leesjam, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 24 guests