Texture Resolution

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
johnliem
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:05 pm

Texture Resolution

Postby johnliem » Mon May 04, 2020 6:39 pm

Hello

Why the texture Resolution (Display (image and texture quality) often back to the low resolution?
can anyone tell me how to fix this?
Win10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel® Core i9-10980XE 5.0 GHz, Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti, DDR4 3600 64GB, P3D V5

wsuch
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:38 am

Re: Texture Resolution

Postby wsuch » Tue May 05, 2020 4:48 am

Real pain was doing in v4 also

johnliem
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:05 pm

Re: Texture Resolution

Postby johnliem » Tue May 05, 2020 5:42 pm

indeed, I did mention last time when V4 ;-(
Win10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel® Core i9-10980XE 5.0 GHz, Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti, DDR4 3600 64GB, P3D V5

johnliem
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:05 pm

Re: Texture Resolution

Postby johnliem » Sat May 09, 2020 2:45 pm

Why this simple question or request never get reaction from version 4 which still always happened in version 5 by the support LM? why.
Win10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel® Core i9-10980XE 5.0 GHz, Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti, DDR4 3600 64GB, P3D V5

johnliem
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:05 pm

Re: Texture Resolution

Postby johnliem » Sat May 09, 2020 2:48 pm

Why this simple question or request never get reaction from version 4 which still always happened in version 5 by the support LM? why it is ignored?
Win10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel® Core i9-10980XE 5.0 GHz, Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti, DDR4 3600 64GB, P3D V5

JorgenSA
Posts: 2726
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 7:17 am
Location: 5 NM NE of EDXF

Re: Texture Resolution

Postby JorgenSA » Sat May 09, 2020 3:41 pm

The question is indeed simple, and so is the answer - but you are not going to like the answer.

There is one person that is the cause for changes - yourself. The computer cannot do it on its own, and L-M for sure cannot do it either.

You cause the changes by doing something - and that can be installing an add-on or something entirely different.

But the simple fact is that the computer is dumb - it cannot do anything without somebody telling it what to do, and that person is you.

You need to evaluate what you were doing, that caused the settings to change.

You run the sim one day, and when you run it again the next day, the settings have changed. Now - exactly what did you do on the computer between these two runs? Only you can answer that one.

Jorgen

PS: I am pretty sure you didn't like that explanation....

PS PS: I am not an L-M employee, just a simple civilian that has been working with computers since 1965
System: i7-7700K @ 4.66 GHz, ASUS Z170-A motherboard, 16 GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM, nVidia GTX 960 w/ 4 GB DDR5 VRAM, Windows 10 Home.

All views and opinions expressed here are entirely my own. I am not a Lockheed-Martin employee.

rjlfry
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: Texture Resolution

Postby rjlfry » Sat May 09, 2020 6:55 pm

I take it you have created a save setting file that will load your saved setting.

johnliem
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:05 pm

Re: Texture Resolution

Postby johnliem » Sun May 10, 2020 6:32 am

Thanks for your explanation, of course, I like your explanation, but as you can see no one from LM react to this question,


anyway, I would say, just leave it.
Win10 Pro 64 Bit, Intel® Core i9-10980XE 5.0 GHz, Nvidia RTX 2080 Ti, DDR4 3600 64GB, P3D V5


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests