CH53E in V4.5

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
bigcav
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:47 pm

CH53E in V4.5

Postby bigcav » Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:12 pm

This helicopter just will not start.
Pressed autostart button...nothing.
Printed out an followed the 7 step quick start guide...nothing
Started a flight with another helicopter up and running, switched to ch53.. it died.
Would not restart.
Shutdown and rebooted and started again...zero.

I am running w10 with P3dv4.5 which is one week old.

Regards

bigcav

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby aeronauta » Tue Apr 30, 2019 10:02 pm

Shift 3 and then click on Auto Stat at the top left...

the sequence of manual start is very complex..

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

bigcav
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:47 pm

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby bigcav » Wed May 01, 2019 6:33 pm

Already tried Shift-3 and autostart. about 50 times.
Levers move and that's it.
Nothing..
Engines don't turn over or anything
Thanks
Bigcav

RCFlyer
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 2:38 am

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby RCFlyer » Wed May 01, 2019 6:41 pm

Did you check that you have fuel?

Danny

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby aeronauta » Wed May 01, 2019 10:18 pm

Good one Danny, but also if you double click (accidentally) on the AutoStart one click starts next one stops....

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

bigcav
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:47 pm

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby bigcav » Thu May 02, 2019 8:48 am

Thanks for trying to help lads.

Only clicked autostart once per session.
Other than the control levers moving nothing happens. No engine noise.
Rotors don't start to move. Nothing.
Tried it manually, all goes well tell you push the starter buttons, just nothing happens.
Even holding the buttons in does zilch.
Its like the starters don't engage.

Yes plenty of fuel.

Had this problem with another aircraft along time ago.
Turned out to be one number wrong in a line of code.

But keep thinking gang.

Bigcav

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby Martyson » Thu May 02, 2019 10:26 pm

I do not fly helo yet (P3Dv4.5).
All my setups (axes, key/buttons/ assignments) are for aircraft using FSUIPC.
P3D dfault Controls Options are disabled as per FSUIPC usage.
My default flight is the F22 at KVPS engines running.

But, I loaded the CH53E as a test and set the brakes.
It loaded with engines running (blades rotating) but immediately went into a shutdown.
After a minute or so when fully cold and dark I tried the Autostart.

Looked like everything was going to start but basically locked up somewhere in the startup routine with the main panel displays lit up.

If I knew what default conditions were need for Helo start up I may be able to do another test.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby aeronauta » Thu May 02, 2019 11:47 pm

The quick start has a trick... in the final step it says Press the start button and move the lever tto the max, (!!! The start button must be pressed until the engine starts!!! How TWO Mice??) the trick is Press the start button LeftClick , without releasing the press move the mouse to the lever , press the right button , now press the left button and the lever moves and the motor starts ...

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby Martyson » Fri May 03, 2019 8:44 am

I deleted my Prepar 3D.cfg
Thinking I had changed or deleted an assignment necessary for an CH53E (P3DV4.5) Autostart.
I had to redo a few basic P3D options for my general usage (frames per second etc).

Shift + 3, left mouse click Autostart, is now working.

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby aeronauta » Fri May 03, 2019 9:45 am

Vaughan great you got it working with Auto Start , nevertheless it is a very complex procedure to star from Cold/Dark... as you would expect for an AC of this nature... big monster!!!..total change in the pilot's actions , it does not move like an r44!!! it even seems to have the rotor induced jaw modeled...

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby Martyson » Fri May 03, 2019 9:53 am

Jorge,

I read in FSUIPC now:
https://forum.simflight.com/topic/82428 ... -controls/

About Copter Throttle and Collective.

So, I will try to set up FSUIPC axes / and a few buttons as necessary and see if I can to a full engine start up from cold and dark.

Then I can start to learn to fly it.

Maybe I will also try a small (Bell) copter to learn / begin.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby Martyson » Fri May 03, 2019 10:27 am

Did a few FSUIPC assignments (not perfect yet).

Autostart, taxi, takeoff, gear up and hover (KVPS).

Image
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

ejoiner
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2014 1:25 am

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby ejoiner » Fri May 03, 2019 4:41 pm

Usually, the problems you describe are caused by an incorrect mixture or RPM setting, possibly inherited from a Cold&Dark default flight, for example.

Try hitting CTRL+F4 and CTRL+SHIFT+4 to set both the "mixture" and the "RPM" to max, and see how your copters react.

Martyson
Posts: 5677
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby Martyson » Fri May 03, 2019 6:10 pm

Usually, the problems you describe are caused by an incorrect mixture or RPM setting, possibly inherited from a Cold&Dark default flight, for example.

Try hitting CTRL+F4 and CTRL+SHIFT+4 to set both the "mixture" and the "RPM" to max, and see how your copters react.
Should be CTRL+SHIFT+F4
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

bigcav
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:47 pm

Re: CH53E in V4.5

Postby bigcav » Sun May 26, 2019 1:48 pm

Thanks for the advise lads.
Still no luck.
All the other aircraft work ok off auto start, so cfg. is fine.

I can get all the buttons and levers to move just fine,
but engines don't even turn over.
Fed up with it now.
Loaded my old Virtavia Sikorsky CH53A and EVERYTHING works perfectly.
The Lockheed CH53e is coming out.
bigcav


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests