V4 2D panel

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
User avatar
Emile
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:24 am

Hi

I always use on my multi monitors system a monitor with 2D panel.

The documentation says :
"You can set 2-D cockpit or 3-D cockpit as the default view.
To set the default cockpit view
On the Options menu, point to Settings, then click Display.
Click the Aircraft tab.
Select the 2-D instrument panel or the 3-D virtual cockpit option.
Click OK."

There is NO Aircraft tab on my installation...
Recommendation?
Thanks in advance
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 5 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1531
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby aeronauta » Wed Jun 07, 2017 9:05 am

Emile , in P3D V4 there is no Option >Settings in the Menu...to what sim are you refering ?? There is Options>Settings in P3D V3 but no Aircraft..

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

User avatar
Emile
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Fri Jun 09, 2017 5:00 am

Hello,
I found that most of the Standard V4 aircrafts do not have a "good" 2D panel (as I expected) and most of my EX-FSX aircrafts do not show the expected 2D panel (missing information) .
Do you know a Site where I can find V4 compatible 2D panels?
Thanks in advance
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 5 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1531
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby aeronauta » Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:48 pm

Emile sorry that I don't know but try here and look around..''

http://www.sim-outhouse.com/sohforums/s ... repar3D-V4

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

User avatar
Emile
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Sun Jun 11, 2017 3:22 am

Hi Jorge,
Thanks for the information.
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 5 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

aussie157
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:52 am

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby aussie157 » Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:09 am

You will find that the large majority of developers no longer build their aircraft with a 2D panel. Only the VC.

User avatar
Emile
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:50 pm

Hello,
I know how to add a 2D panel
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 5 Dual Boot Win 10 X64


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests