V4 2D panel

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Emile
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:24 am

Hi

I always use on my multi monitors system a monitor with 2D panel.

The documentation says :
"You can set 2-D cockpit or 3-D cockpit as the default view.
To set the default cockpit view
On the Options menu, point to Settings, then click Display.
Click the Aircraft tab.
Select the 2-D instrument panel or the 3-D virtual cockpit option.
Click OK."

There is NO Aircraft tab on my installation...
Recommendation?
Thanks in advance
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 4 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby aeronauta » Wed Jun 07, 2017 9:05 am

Emile , in P3D V4 there is no Option >Settings in the Menu...to what sim are you refering ?? There is Options>Settings in P3D V3 but no Aircraft..

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

Emile
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Fri Jun 09, 2017 5:00 am

Hello,
I found that most of the Standard V4 aircrafts do not have a "good" 2D panel (as I expected) and most of my EX-FSX aircrafts do not show the expected 2D panel (missing information) .
Do you know a Site where I can find V4 compatible 2D panels?
Thanks in advance
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 4 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

User avatar
aeronauta
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:56 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby aeronauta » Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:48 pm

Emile sorry that I don't know but try here and look around..''

http://www.sim-outhouse.com/sohforums/s ... repar3D-V4

Jorge
Jorge Roldan
OZx Developer (aero) - Hovercontrol Helicopter Certified Pilot - Spad.Next Beta Tester - VATPAC Pilot PR - Nemetz Designs Beta Tester

Emile
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Sun Jun 11, 2017 3:22 am

Hi Jorge,
Thanks for the information.
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 4 Dual Boot Win 10 X64

aussie157
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:52 am

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby aussie157 » Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:09 am

You will find that the large majority of developers no longer build their aircraft with a 2D panel. Only the VC.

Emile
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 5:27 am
Location: Brussels Europe

Re: V4 2D panel

Postby Emile » Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:50 pm

Hello,
I know how to add a 2D panel
Emile EBBR
LM P3D 4 Dual Boot Win 10 X64


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests