Brown Horizon Haze

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Moose
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 3:14 pm

Brown Horizon Haze

Postby Moose » Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:45 pm

Does anyone know what causes this strange brown horizon haze?
P3Dv4.5.1 and ORBX scenery only, no add-on weather engine or sky textures running.
This is just after taking off from Newport Municipal airport in Newport, Oregon.

Image

Martyson
Posts: 6045
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Brown Horizon Haze

Postby Martyson » Tue Aug 13, 2019 5:59 pm

The screenshot is too small to see good details.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Cisco7864
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 05, 2019 4:41 pm

Re: Brown Horizon Haze

Postby Cisco7864 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 9:14 pm

Hi Moose,

Got the issue too.
I've solved it by Reinstalling the Prepar3d client.
You can find all the steps in the link below:
https://www.avsim.com/forums/topic/4951 ... nstallers/

After P3D client is reinstalled, prior to launch P3D, it is a good idea to follow the step to delete the File : "Prepar3D.cfg" and delete the Directory "Shaders" as explained in the post above.
Within P3D, you'll have then to setup again your parameters in "Option" - World, Display, Weather, etc.

Although quite easy to follow, you can also have a look at Matt Davis' YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ODBYIFs ... ex=15&t=0s

jump to 12:00 to see directly P3D reinstalling/updating procedure very well explained by Matt.
If you have many add-ons, you should watch the first 12mn : quite valuable to save time by setting up Add-ons aside the main P3D Core Directory in case of future update or reinstalling P3D (not mandatory to solve this brown horizon issue).

if you use PTA (or TOMATO), you then have to reinstall your preset.

Hope this will help.
Take care


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests