Quick question on settings

For all topics that don't fit into another category. Note that we cannot promise that any of these posts will be responded to by our development team.
Louis8
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:16 pm

Quick question on settings

Postby Louis8 » Fri Jun 07, 2019 11:50 pm

Not to to sure on this .When you open P3d and there you can set traffics ,tick and unstick various options ,do you have to shut the sim right down and reboot the sim for the settings to take or do they change right there and then. Thanks Louis

Martyson
Posts: 5681
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Quick question on settings

Postby Martyson » Sat Jun 08, 2019 8:03 am

Example.
Go to:
Options / World /
and hover your mouse on the selection item : Dynamic 3D Autogen Vegetation

You will see a popup with information and any cautions like : (change requires reset).
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

Louis8
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:16 pm

Re: Quick question on settings

Postby Louis8 » Sat Jun 08, 2019 12:00 pm

Thanks a pile ,I’m still overwhelmed by this sim from being with FSX since 2004 .My friend said it took him over a month or more to figure it all out .Every post you read or watch a video on they have it set different ,Some use Nvidea Inpspector while some don’t ,some turn off Hyperthreading in the Bios ,and some don’t it just goes on and on .Stll not happy with my settings but it’s coming - terrain in the distance is not the best and jaggies on the runway white lines but I’ll get there ,thanks for the tip .Louis

Martyson
Posts: 5681
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Quick question on settings

Postby Martyson » Sat Jun 08, 2019 1:25 pm

You are welcome.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)


Return to “Miscellaneous”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests