Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to the Prepar3D client application.
Alox
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2020 5:49 pm
Location: Mexico

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby Alox » Mon Sep 21, 2020 12:56 am

Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9995
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby Martyson » Mon Sep 21, 2020 1:30 am

Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.
@ Alox,

I always have problems with shaking , pauses, audio , stutters , when recording (for specific tests only) during a flight.

I thought the same watching your video.
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

jfri
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:57 pm

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby jfri » Tue Sep 22, 2020 8:12 am

Do you normally run video recording during your flights?

No, I only record to share an unusual situation in order to this can be understood more quickly.

Regards.
@ Alox,

I always have problems with shaking , pauses, audio , stutters , when recording (for specific tests only) during a flight.

I thought the same watching your video.
I have my problem without doing any video recording. Btw how do you do a video recording ?

User avatar
Martyson
Posts: 9995
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:08 am

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby Martyson » Tue Sep 22, 2020 12:53 pm

@ jfri ,

Going back to your first post:
"A new issue has popped up in P3D 5 ( it was not there from start )."

Something changed on your setup.

As I previously mentioned:
You could review / run through all the General Debugging Steps :
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246
Best Regards,
Vaughan Martell (KDTW)

jfri
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 6:57 pm

Re: Strange issue with freezing display at one place

Postby jfri » Sat Oct 31, 2020 3:03 pm

@ jfri,

"A new issue has popped up in P3D 5 ( it was not there from start )."

You could review / run through all the General Debugging Steps :
https://www.prepar3d.com/forum/viewtopi ... 2&t=123246
Since 5.1 was released I decided to follow the advice of completely uninstall P3D and make a new full install.
Result the problem appeared after installing the first ORBX scenery (GLOBAL+libraries) which is consistent from what I think I remember. That is the problem popped up after a ORBX libraries update. I even think the freezes are even more severe after the 5.1 release.
Now another very strange thing. Uninstalling the ORBX scenery didn't help in anyway. What conclusion can be made from that ?


Return to “Prepar3D Client Application Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot], remcosol, YoYo and 97 guests