[RESOLVED] CH Fighter stick and Pro Pedals

Any issues, problems or troubleshooting topics related to computer hardware and the Prepar3D client application
Guillaume78150
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 11:47 am

[RESOLVED] CH Fighter stick and Pro Pedals

Postby Guillaume78150 » Sun Sep 16, 2018 7:12 pm

Hi,

I just installed Prepar3Dv4 but both stick and pedals are not regognized. Only Control001 and Control002 appear in the "control" menu. I uninstalled the CH configuration software but it did not change.
Both controllers are identified in the Windows 10 control panel as CH gears and they are recognized on my FSX on the same computer.
Thanks for any input.

Clifton Crane
Lockheed Martin
Posts: 888
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 2:34 pm

Re: CH Fighter stick and Pro Pedals

Postby Clifton Crane » Tue Sep 18, 2018 11:30 pm

Hi Guillaume78150,

Have you tried switching your control input API from Raw Input to DirectInput? This can be done via Options > Settings > Controls > Other > Input API.

Thanks.
Clifton Crane
Prepar3D® Software Engineer

Guillaume78150
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 11:47 am

Re: CH Fighter stick and Pro Pedals

Postby Guillaume78150 » Fri Sep 21, 2018 9:42 am

Clifton,

That was it. It works now.
Thanks.

Guillaume


Return to “Hardware Specific Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests